1970 Scott McKenzie – Stained Glass Morning

Stained Glass Morning is the second and last album by Scott McKenzie, released in 1970. It is notable for the work of “sterling backup players, including Ry Cooder, Rusty Young (of Poco), and Barry McGuire.” The album did not chart on the Billboard 200.

One single was released off the album, “Going Home Again”, but it did not chart either.


1  Look In The Mirror (Scott McKenzie) 03:38
2  Yves (Scott McKenzie) 04:35
3  Crazy Man (Scott McKenzie) 04:18
4  1969 (Scott McKenzie) 03:01
5  Dear Sister (Scott McKenzie) 05:28
6  Going Home Again (Scott McKenzie) 03:37
7  Stained Glass Morning (Scott McKenzie) 04:57
8  Illusion (Scott McKenzie) 04:48
9  Take A Moment (Scott McKenzie) 05:41


BassColin Cameron
BassMax Bennett
Acoustic GuitarChuck Domanico
DrumsMac Elsensohn
GuitarRy Cooder
Acoustic GuitarRy Cooder
12 String GuitarScott McKenzie
Pedal Steel GuitarRusty Young
Electric PianoCraig Doerge
Electric PianoScott McKenzie
HarpsichordCraig Doerge
OrganCraig Doerge
OrganCasey Foutz
PianoCraig Doerge
HarmonicaBarry McGuire
HornsBunk Gardner
CelloEdgar Lustgarten
Background VocalsBrooks Hunnicutt
Background VocalsDavid Mani
Background VocalsDorothy Durr
Background VocalsJeffrey Thomas
Background VocalsLorna Willard
Background VocalsJulia Tillman Waters
Background VocalsRobert Markland
VocalsScott McKenzie

Liner Notes

Producer – David Anderle
Engineer – Bart Chiate, David Anderle, Henry Lewi

Recorded At Artisan Sound Recorders