1988 Simon Phillips – Protocol

Protocol is the début album/EP from drummer/percussionist Simon Phillips. It was released in 1988 on the Music for Nations label, a company which had, at one time, bands such as Metallica and Slayer.

Of the release, Phillips calls it “a record of experimental observations” and goes on to say “It was a good feeling to have finally released my first solo CD, and although not what I had originally planned, it was a start to my solo career.”


1  Streetwise (Simon Phillips) 03:37
2  Red Rocks (Simon Phillips) 04:35
3 Protocol (Simon Phillips) 04:34
4  Slofunk (Simon Phillips) 05:03
5  V8 (Simon Phillips) 05:11
6  Wall Street (Simon Phillips) 03:59


All InstrumentsSimon Phillips

Liner Notes

Producer – Simon Phillips
Arranged By – Simon Phillips
Engineer – Steve Parker
Mastered By – Tim Young
Mixed By – Steve Parker
Recorded By – Steve Parker

Mixed At The White House
Recorded At The White House
Phonographic Copyright Food For Thought
Copyright Human Touch