1982 Space People – Space People

Space People is a mini album released by the band Space People (Willy Thompson and Paul Ring). It was released in 1982 on Capitol Records.


1  All Night (Ish Ledesma; Richard Finch) 05:10
2  Mystical Woman (Darrell Nelson; Willy T Thompson) 03:36
3  You’ve Really Got A Hold On Me (Smokey Robinson) 04:36
4  Love’s Got You This Time (Darrell Nelson; Willy T Thompson) 03:55


BassFreddie Washington
BassDarrell Nelson
DrumsJoe Galdo
DrumsWilly T Thompson
GuitarCharles Fearing
GuitarHazel Payne
GuitarDarrell Nelson
ClavinetIsh Ledesma
ClavinetClarence McDonald
Fender RhodesClarence McDonald
Fender RhodesBruce Melament
SynthesizerMichael Boddicker
SynthesizerBruce Melament
PercussionWilly T Thompson
Background VocalsDarrell Nelson
Background VocalsRobert Craig White
Background VocalsHazel Payne
Background VocalsLyndie White
Background VocalsPhil Perry
Background VocalsRodney Wayne
Background VocalsTony Coleman
VocalsWilly T Thompson

Liner Notes

Producer – Hazel Payne, Paul Ring
Producer (Executive) – Steve Buckley
Engineer (Assistant) – Gary Jaye, Robert Biles
Mastered By – Wally Traugott
Mixed By – Hazel Payne, Paul Ring, Steve Buckley
Recorded By – Paul Ring

Art Direction – Roy Kohara
Design – Phil Shima
Illustration – Alan Hashimoto

Mixed At Golden Sound Studios
Recorded At Golden Sound Studios
Phonographic Copyright (p) Capitol Records, Inc
Copyright (c) Capitol Records, Inc