1974 H.P. Riot – H.P. Riot

H.P. Riot is the debut album by the  San Francisco funk and soul band H.P. Riot, released in 1974 on Concept Records.


1  In The Middle Of Love 03:46
2  Naturally 03:58
3  Just A Look Around The Corner 04:09
4  Gotta Go (The Chant) 04:26
5  I Need You 03:44
6  Good Time (Party) 03:25
7  Help Me (Get It On) 03:52
8  I Have Changed 05:31
9  Love The Way You Love Me 03:52
10  The Dollar Sign 04:51
11  Blame It On The Sun 03:19


BassWilliam Seals
DrumsMike Baird
GuitarRoland Terry
GuitarKenneth House
Acoustic GuitarRoland Terry
KeyboardsDewayne Sweet
PianoGregory Prout
BrassElias Aczon
SaxKenneth House
SaxGregory Prout
SaxAnthony Wright
TromboneWillie Dean Thompson
TrumpetElias Aczon
ViolinGregory Prout
CongasRoosevelt Prout
Background VocalsKenneth House
Background VocalsGregory Prout
Background VocalsWillie Dean Thompson
Background VocalsAnthony Wright
Background VocalsElias Aczon
VocalsRoosevelt Prout

Liner Notes

Producer – Mike Flicker
Arranged By – Dewayne Sweet
Engineer – Keith Stein, Mike Flicker, Rolf Hennemann

Mastered At – Customatrix
Recorded At – Can-Base Studios
Record Company Concept Marketing Ltd