1971 Loggins & Messina – Sittin’ In

Sittin’ In is the first album by singer-songwriters Loggins & Messina, released in 1971.

It began as a solo album by Kenny Loggins. Jim Messina was with Columbia Records, serving as an independent producer when he met Loggins. In the course of producing Loggins’ work, Messina provided backing vocals and guitar, leading to the album’s full title, Kenny Loggins with Jim Messina Sittin’ In.


Nobody But You (Jim Messina) 02:57
2  Danny’s Song (Kenny Loggins) 04:15
Vahevella (Dan Loggins; Dann Lottermoser) 04:45
4  Trilogy (Lovin’ Me, To Make A Woman Feel Wanted, Peace Of Mind) (Jim Messina; Murray Macleod; Kenny Loggins) 11:12
5  Back To Georgia (Kenny Loggins) 03:17
6  House At Pooh Corner (Kenny Loggins) 04:22
7  Listen To A Country Song (Al Garth; Jim Messina) 02:48
8  Same Old Wine (Jim Messina) 08:15
9  Rock ‘N Roll Mood (Kenny Loggins; Michael Omartian) 03:04


BassLarry Sims
DrumsMerel Bregante
GuitarJim Messina
GuitarKenny Loggins
KeyboardsMichael Omartian
ConcertinaMichael Omartian
HarmonicaKenny Loggins
OboeJon Clarke
RecorderAl Garth
SaxJon Clarke
SaxAl Garth
ViolinAl Garth
Steel DrumsMichael Omartian
Steel DrumsJon Clarke
Steel DrumsAl Garth
PercussionMilt Holland
Background VocalsLarry Sims
Background VocalsAl Garth
Background VocalsMerel Bregante
VocalsJim Messina
VocalsKenny Loggins

Liner Notes

Producer – Jim Messina
Engineer (Recording) – John Fiore
Mastered By – Alex Kazanegras
Mixed By – Alex Kazanegras

Artwork – David Linderman
Photography – Irv Goodnoff, David Linderman

Mastered At – Customatrix
Copyright Columbia Records