1959 Duane Eddy – The “Twangs” The “Thang”

The “Twangs” The “Thang” is a studio album by guitarist Duane Eddy. It was released in 1959 on Jamie Records. It entered Billboard magazine’s pop album chart on January 25, 1960, peaked at No. 18, and remained on the chart for 13 weeks. It was one of only three Duane Eddy albums to enter the Top 20.


1  My Blue Heaven (George Whiting; Walter Donaldson) 02:37
2  Tiger Love And Turnip Greens (Duane Eddy; Lee Hazlewood) 01:41
3  The Last Minute Of Innocence (Duane Eddy; Lee Hazlewood) 03:29
4  Route No. 1 (Corkey Casey; Duane Eddy; Jim Horn) 02:13
5  You Are My Sunshine (Charles Mitchell; Jimmie Davis) 02:43
6  St. Louis Blues (WC Handy) 02:45
7  Night Train To Memphis (Beasley Smith; Marvin Hughes; Owen Bradley) 02:00
8  The Battle (Duane Eddy; Lee Hazlewood) 02:07
9  Trambone (Chet Atkins) 01:48
10  Blueberry Hill (Al Lewis; Larry Stock; Vincent Rose) 03:46
11  Rebel Walk (Duane Eddy; Lee Hazlewood) 02:26
12  Easy (Wilson) 03:17


GuitarAl Casey
DrumsJim Troxel
GuitarDuane Eddy
GuitarCorkey Casey
GuitarDonnie Owens
PianoLarry Knechtel
FluteJim Horn
SaxJim Horn
Background VocalsEvelyn Freeman Singers
VocalsBen Demotto

Liner Notes

Producer – Lee Hazlewood, Lester Sill
Engineer (Sound) – Eddie Brackett, Jack Miller
Recorded By – Jamie