1976 S.S. Fools – S.S. Fools

S.S. Fools is the only album released by the band S.S. Fools (Bobby Kimball, Floyd Sneed, Joe Schermie, Mike Allsup, Stan Seymore and Wayne DeVillier).  Their name was taken from a 3 Dog Night album, “Seven Separate Fools”.


1  First Things First (Stephen Stills; Joe Schermie; Jon Smith) 03:18
2  Desert Dancin’ (David Paich; Dallas Taylor) 04:34
3  Tearbanks (Bobby Kimball) 04:55
4  Baby’s Callin’ Me Home (Boz Scaggs) 03:33
5  Fool Hard-E (Mike Allsup; Wayne Devillier; Bobby Kimball; Joe Schermie; Stan Seymour; Floyd Sneed) 04:23
6  I Just Love The Feelin’ (Bobby Kimball) 05:10
7  Sunnyridge (Gary Itri) 04:17
8  Whatever Happened To America (J Hardy) 03:59
9  Why Can’t You Be Mine (Burgess Gardner; Gloria Jones) 03:08


BassJoe Schermie
DrumsFloyd Sneed
GuitarMike Allsup
GuitarStan Seymour
KeyboardsWayne Devillier
KeyboardsBobby Kimball
TimbalesStan Seymour
PercussionFloyd Sneed
Background VocalsJoe Schermie
Background VocalsFloyd Sneed
Background VocalsStan Seymour
Background VocalsWayne Devillier
Background VocalsMike Allsup
VocalsBobby Kimball

Liner Notes

Producer – Richard Podolor
Arranged By – Richard Podolor, S.S. Fools
Engineer – Bill Cooper
Mastered By – Doug Sax
Mixed By – Richard Podolor, Bill Cooper

Artwork – Dave McMacken
Design – Ron Coro, Tommy Steele

Recorded At American Studios, Nashville
Phonographic Copyright CBS Inc
Copyright CBS Inc