2010 Rascal Flatts – Nothing Like This

Nothing Like This is the seventh studio album by country music group Rascal Flatts. It is their debut release after signing with Big Machine Records after Lyric Street’s name was retired, and was released on November 16, 2010. The album’s lead-off single, “Why Wait,” was released on August 2, 2010. This song became their first number one single on the Hot Country Songs charts since “Here Comes Goodbye.” The album’s second single, “I Won’t Let Go” was released to country radio on January 10, 2011. The third single, “Easy” was released to country radio on June 27, 2011. This was the band’s last album to go platinum.


1  Why Wait (Neil Thrasher; Tom Shapiro; Jimmy Yeary) 03:44
2  Easy (Katrina Elam; Mike Mobley) 03:38
3  Sunday Afternoon (Joe Don Rooney; Busbee) 03:50
4  Play (Bonnie Baker; Katrina Elam; Hunter Hayes) 03:44
5  Nothing Like This (Michael Dulaney; Tom Shapiro; Neil Thrasher) 03:54
6  All Night To Get There (Jay DeMarcus; Paul Jenkins; Jason Sellers) 03:20
7  Red Camaro (Joe Collins; Chris Thompson) 03:46
8  They Try (Neil Thrasher; Tom Shapiro; Jimmy Yeary) 04:15
9  Summer Young (Gary LeVox; Wendell Mobley; Neil Thrasher) 04:12
10  Tonight Tonight (Gary LeVox; Chris Lindsey; Aimee Mayo; Ryan Tedder) 03:41
11  I Won’t Let Go (Steve Robson; Jason Sellers) 03:47

The Band

BassJay DeMarcus
GuitarJay DeMarcus
GuitarJoe Don Rooney
Background VocalsJay DeMarcus
Background VocalsJoe Don Rooney
VocalsGary LeVox

Other Musicians

DrumsDorian Crozier
DrumsShannon Forrest
DrumsChris McHugh
GuitarDann Huff
GuitarTim Pierce
GuitarTom Bukovac
GuitarAdam Schoenfeld
Acoustic GuitarDann Huff
Acoustic GuitarIlya Torshinski
Steel GuitarDan Dugmore
BanjoDann Huff
MandolinDann Huff
MandolinJonathan Yudkin
SitarDann Huff
KeyboardsCharlie Judge
Hammond OrganRobbie Buchanan
Hammond OrganCharlie Judge
PianoTim Akers
PianoRobbie Buchanan
SynthesizerCharlie Judge
ProgrammingDavid Huff
FiddleJonathan Yudkin
PercussionDavid Huff

Liner Notes

Producer – Dann Huff, Rascal Flatts
Co-Producer – Brian Kennedy (Track 2)
Coordinator – Mike Griffith
Edited By – David Huff, Sean Neff, Christopher Rowe
Mastered By – Adam Ayan
Mixed By – Justin Niebank
Mixed By (Assistant) – Drew Bollman
Recorded By – Ben Fowler, Justin Niebank
Recorded By (Assistant) – Drew Bollman, Tomas Del Toro-Diaz, Leland Elliott, Seth Morton

Art Direction, Design – Glenn Sweitzer
Photography – Chapman Baehler

Phonographic Copyright Big Machine Records LLC
Copyright Big Machine Records LLC