2006 Calaisa – Calaisa

Calaisa is the debut album by the group Calaisa, released in 2006.

Calaisa is a quartet from the town of Malmö in Sweden. It consists of the sisters, Caisa and Lisa Troedsson and the sisters Malin and Anna Törnquist. The band participated at Melodifestivalen 2008 with the song If I Could, which was knocked out during the Karlskrona competition on 1 March 2008


1  Hey Girl (UK Mix) (Anna Törnquist; Malin Törnqvist; Caisa Troedsson; Lisa Troedsson; Karl Guner) 03:16
2  You Are Mine (UK Mix) (Liz Rose; Maia Sharp) 03:10
3  Sisters In Arms (Malin Törnqvist; Alexander Holmgren) 03:26
4  Dream (Malin Törnqvist; Alexander Holmgren) 03:54
5  Never Lookin’ Back (Aimee Mayo; Chris Lindsey) 02:51
6  I Did My Best (Malin Törnqvist; Anna Törnquist; Caisa Troedsson; Lisa Troedsson) 03:51
7  Still (Malin Törnqvist; Anna Törnquist; Caisa Troedsson; Lisa Troedsson) 02:56
8  Ready For The Storm (Douglas MacLean) 03:52
9  Sunday Paper (Hillary Lindsey; Brett James; Angelo; Troy Verges) 02:58
10  Stop Along The Way (Marcus Hummon; Anna Törnquist; Malin Törnqvist; Caisa Troedsson; Lisa Troedsson) 03:24
11  Without You (Anna Törnquist; Malin Törnqvist) 03:15
12  Röda Walters Special (Anna Törnquist; Malin Törnqvist) 02:30

The Band

BassCaisa Troedsson
Acoustic GuitarLisa Troedsson
Acoustic GuitarMalin Törnqvist
MandolinLisa Troedsson
PianoMalin Törnqvist
AccordionMalin Törnqvist
FluteMalin Törnqvist
Tin WhistleMalin Törnqvist
FiddleAnna Törnquist
PercussionAnna Törnquist
VocalsLisa Troedsson
VocalsMalin Törnqvist
VocalsAnna Törnquist
VocalsCaisa Troedsson

Other Musicians

DrumsShannon Forrest
GuitarBrent Mason
Acoustic GuitarBiff Watson
BanjoCharlie Cushman
DobroPaul Franklin
MandolinAubrey Haynie
Pedal Steel GuitarPaul Franklin
KeyboardsSteve Nathan
OrganSteve Nathan
PianoSteve Nathan


Strings – Anthony Lamarchina, Jim Grosjean, Karen Winkelmann, Pam Sixfin (Track 6)

Liner Notes

Producer – James Stroud, Calaisa
Production Assistants – Doug Rich, Tammy Luker
Arranged By – Calaisa
Edited By – Rich Hanson, Jake Burns
Mastered By – Tim Young
Mixed By – Mike Shipley
Mixed By – Jeremy Wheatley (Tracks 1, 2)
Mixed By (Assistant) – Brian Wohlgemuth
Recorded By – Julian King
Recorded By (Additional) – Rich Hanson, Jake Burns
Recorded By (Assistant) – David Bryant, Jake Burns, Rich Hanson

Mastered At Metropolis London
Mixed At Twenty One Studio
Mixed At The Animal House
Mixed At Studio City
Recorded At Oceanway Studios
Recorded At Seventeen Grand Studios
Recorded At Sound Stage Studios
Phonographic Copyright Mercury Nashville