1998 Cornell Dupree – Uncle Funky

Uncle Funky is a live album by guitarist Cornell Dupree. It was recorded in 1992 at The Lonestar Roadhouse in New York, but it was released in 1998.


1  Slippin’ In (Cornell Dupree) 06:56
2  Duck Soup (Cornell Dupree) 06:13
3  Southern Comfort (Cornell Dupree) 07:24
4  Can’t Get Through (Kenneth Smith) 05:39
5  Ode to Billie Joe (Arthur Reid; Tommy McCook) 08:11
6  Signed, Sealed, Delivered I’m Yours (Lee Garrett; Lula Hardaway; Stevie Wonder; Syreeta Wright) 09:45
7  Forty Ounces of Funk (Delano Cagnolatti) 06:59


BassWill Lee
DrumsEric Parker
GuitarCornell Dupree
KeyboardsRichard Tee
SaxSteve Greenfield

Liner Notes

Recorded live At The Lonestar Roadhouse, NY, May 28, 1992.