1987 Bryan Duncan – Whistlin’ In The Dark

Whistlin’ In The Dark is the third solo album by Bryan Duncan, released in 1987.

Bryan Edward Duncan (born March 16, 1953) is an American contemporary Christian music artist. He is known for being lead singer of the group Sweet Comfort Band and subsequent solo career, which spanned more than 25 years. He is currently involved with the Nehosoul Band and “Radio Rehab” podcast.


1  Whistlin’ In The Dark (Bryan Duncan) 03:55
2  Paradise (Bryan Duncan; Chuck Barth) 03:58
3  All My Life (Bryan Duncan; Don Cason; Gary Whitlock) 03:49
4  Break Out Of Chains (Bryan Duncan; Chuck Barth; Larry Brown) 04:42
5  When I Think Of Home (Bryan Duncan) 03:23
6  Every Heart Has An Open Door (Bryan Duncan; Chuck Barth) 05:03
7  You Can Rely On Me (Bryan Duncan) 04:45
8  Help Is On The Way (Bryan Duncan; Chuck Barth) 04:20
9  You’re Never Alone (Bryan Duncan; Chuck Barth; Larry Brown) 03:44


BassJimmy Johnson
Drums (programming)Chuck Barth
GuitarDennis Brown
GuitarRandy Thomas
KeyboardsJohn Schreiner
KeyboardsLarry Brown
SaxGlen Myerscough
SaxDon Markese
SaxJohn Mitchell
TrumpetLarry Hall
TrumpetStuart Blumberg
PercussionLarry Brown
Background VocalsBill Champlin
Background VocalsBob Carlisle
Background VocalsTamara Champlin
VocalsBryan Duncan

Liner Notes

Producer – Larry Brown
Arranged By – Bryan Duncan, Larry Brown
Creative Director – Gary Whitlock, Jim Fitzgerald
Engineer – Larry Brown
Mastered By – Bernie Grundman

Artwork, Design – Peter Green Design Associates
Photography – Aaron Rapoport

Mixed At 440 Sound Recorders
Recorded At 440 Sound Recorders
Recorded At Zipper De’ Do’ Da Studio
Phonographic Copyright Modern Art Records
Copyright Modern Art Records