1979 Gloster Williams And Master Control – Praying Spirit

Praying Spirit is an album by Gloster Williams And Master Control. It was released in 1979 on LA Records.


1  Praying Spirit (Elbernita Clark) 06:24
2  Hold On (Gloster Williams) 03:44
3  Love Lifted Me (Gloster Williams) 03:36
4  Following You (Gloster Williams) 04:24
5  Lend Me A Helping Hand (Gloster Williams) 01:08
6  No Cross No Crown (James Cleveland) 09:07
7  The Message (Gloster Williams) 10:42
8  Yes Lord (Gloster Williams) 00:21


BassBob Popwell
DrumsPaul Humphrey
GuitarMarlo Henderson
KeyboardsGloster Williams
PercussionArthur Newton
VocalsBobbie Bolen
VocalsJanice Hall
VocalsMaxine Chambry
VocalsSharon Ross

Liner Notes

Producer – Gloster Williams
Arranged By – Gloster Williams
Engineer (Recording) – Kenneth Arthur Jacob

Art Direction, Design – Dave Crawford

Mastered At The Reference Point
Recorded At Sound City Studios
Copyright (c) Dave Crawford Productions