1978 Joanne Mackell – Joanne Mackell

Joanne Mackell is the debut album by singer/songwriter Joanne Mackell, released in 1978 on United Artists Record.


1  Used To Think It Was Easy (Joanne Mackell) 03:06
2  Fire Down Below (Joanne Mackell) 03:16
3  Christmas Day (Joanne Mackell) 04:05
4  Trip The Light Fantastic (Joanne Mackell) 03:31
5  Pushin’ Bad To Worse (Joanne Mackell) 02:56
6  You Receive Me (Joanne Mackell) 04:26
7  I Don’t Want A Lover (Joanne Mackell) 02:59
8  Ain’t About To Love You (Joanne Mackell) 02:55
9  My Cryin’ Didn’t Wake Ya (Joanne Mackell) 03:42
10  Dr. Feelgood (Joanne Mackell) 03:10


BassBob Glaub
BassDonald Dunn
BassEmory Gordy
GuitarJoe Falsia
KeyboardsBarry Goldberg
KeyboardsWayne Cook
PianoJai Winding
PianoJimmy Greenspoon
PercussionJoanne Mackell
PercussionJoe Falsia
VocalsJoanne Mackell

Liner Notes

Producer – Joe Falsia
Engineer – Stuart Taylor, Mike Stone
Mixed By – Mike Stone
Mastered By – Ken Perry
Mixed By – Joe Falsia

Art Direction – Bill Burks
Photography – Gary Heery

Mastered At Capitol Mastering
Mixed At Record Plant, Los Angeles
Recorded At Enactron Truck
Recorded At Record Plant, Los Angeles
Phonographic Copyright United Artists Music And Records Group Inc