1978 B & G Rhythm – B & G Rhythm

B & G Rhythm is the only album by B & G Rhythm (Donny Beck & Steve Gutierrez). It was released in 1978 on Polydor.


1  B & G Rhythm (Dean Gant; Donny Beck; Steve Gutierrez; Wayne Henderson) 06:38
2  (Sittin’ On) The Dock Of The Bay (Otis Redding; Steve Cropper) 04:12
3  Friends You And I (Bobby Lyle; Donny Beck) 04:30
4  I Know You (Donny Beck) 03:27
5  Hibaros (Max Garduno) 07:10
6  Earth Light (Donny Beck; Steve Gutierrez; Roland Bautista; Wayne Henderson) 04:13
7  So Remember (Donny Beck) 04:09
8  Teresa (Donny Beck; Steve Gutierrez) 04:10


BassDonny Beck
DrumsSteve Gutierrez
Acoustic GuitarBilly Rogers
Acoustic GuitarRoland Bautista
KeyboardsBobby Lyle
SynthesizerDean Gant
HarmonicaS. Fenyoaee Mckinney
VibraphoneVictor Feldman
PercussionVance Tenort
VocalsVictor Feldman

Liner Notes

Producer – Wayne Henderson
Arranged By (Vocals) – Wayne Henderson, Donnie Beck
Engineer (Mastering) – John Golden, F. Byron Clark
Engineer (Mixing) – F. Byron Clark
Engineer (Recording) – Reginald Dozier
Engineer (Sound Recording) – Al Schmitt

Art Direction – Mike Doud
Photography By, Design – Norman Seeff

Mastered At Kendun Recorders
Mixed At Total Experience Studios
Recorded At ABC Recording Studios
Phonographic Copyright (p) Polydor Incorporated
Copyright (c) Polydor Incorporated