1961 Bud Shank – New Groove

New Groove is an album by saxophonist Bud Shank released on the Pacific Jazz label.


1  New Groove (Bud Shank) 06:47
2  The Awakening (Bud Shank) 04:27
3  White Lightnin’ (Bud Shank) 05:23
4  Sultry Serenade (Tyree Glenn) 07:14
5  Well You Needn’t (Thelonious Monk) 07:00
6  Liddledabulduya (Gary Peacock) 03:58


BassGary Peacock
DrumsMel Lewis
GuitarDennis Budimir
SaxBud Shank
TrumpetCarmell Jones

Liner Notes

Producer – Richard Bock

Cover, Photography – Woody Woodward

Copyright World Pacific Records