1980 La Costa – Changin’ All The Time

Changin’ All The Time is the fifth solo album by La Costa Tucker, released in 1980 on Capitol.

LaCosta Tucker (born December 12, 1951) is an American country music artist who recorded in the 1970s and 1980s as La Costa. The sister of country singer Tanya Tucker, LaCosta charted several singles of her own in the 1970s on the Billboard country singles charts, including the No. 3 “Get on My Love Train.”


1  Changin’ All The Time (Nicky Chinn; Mike Chapman) 03:04
2  For No Reason At All (Barry Mann) 02:33
3  One Heartache (Craig Morley; Kelly Harland) 03:53
4  Houston (Lefty Pedroski) 02:55
5  You Can’t Hold On Forever (Clint Holmes) 04:29
6  If You Think You Know How To Love Me (Nicky Chinn; Mike Chapman) 04:08
7  It Was Time (Barry Mann; Cynthia Weill) 03:40
8  Since I Fell For You (Buddy Johnson) 02:24
9  We Don’t Make Love Anymore (Kenny Rogers; Marianne Gordon) 03:24
10  Shades Of Blue (Thomas J Kaye) 03:20


BassDennis Belfield
BassNeil Stubenhaus
DrumsCarlos Vega
DrumsEd Greene
GuitarJerry Swallow
GuitarJohn Beland
Steel GuitarThad Maxwell
BanjoBernie Leadon
MandolinByron Berline
KeyboardsJay Gruska
KeyboardsLarry Rust
KeyboardsSteve Goldstein
HarmonicaTommy Morgan
FiddleByron Berline
Background VocalsBilly Thomas
Background VocalsBrian Cadd
Background VocalsDaniel Moore
Background VocalsHerb Pedersen
Background VocalsJean Chapman
Background VocalsLinda Dillard
Background VocalsMatthew Moore
VocalsLaCosta Tucker

Liner Notes

Producer – Ken Mansfield
Arranged by – Ken Mansfield, John Beland, Jay Gruska, Steve Goldstein
Engineer – Bill Bottrell
Engineer (Assistant) – Liz Baker, Mitch Gibson, David Marquette
Mastered By – Mike Reese

Art Direction, Design – Roy Kohara
Photography – Dick Zimmerman

Mastered At The Mastering Lab
Recorded At Sound Castle Recording Studios