1974 Don Everly – Sunset Towers

Sunset Towers is the second solo album by Don Everly, released in 1974 on Ode Records.



1  Melody Train (Raymond Barry Smith; Tony Colton) 02:37
2  Jack Daniels Old No. 7 (Raymond Barry Smith; Tony Colton; Albert Lee; Chas Hodges) 03:35
3  Warmin’ Up The Band (Raymond Barry Smith; Tony Colton; Albert Lee; Chas Hodges; Pete Gavin) 03:36
4  Helpless When You’re Gone (Don Everly) 03:28
5  Did It Rain (Raymond Barry Smith; Tony Colton) 03:16
6  Brand New Rock & Roll Band (Raymond Barry Smith; Tony Colton) 03:12
7  Takin’ Shots (Raymond Barry Smith; Tony Colton) 03:54
8  The Way You Remain (Raymond Barry Smith; Tony Colton) 03:25
9  Evelyn Swing (Don Everly) 02:03
10  Southern California (Raymond Barry Smith; Tony Colton) 04:18


BassJoe Osborn
BassAlbert Lee
DrumsPete Gavin
GuitarAlbert Lee
GuitarRaymond Barry Smith
Acoustic GuitarDon Everly
Acoustic GuitarAlbert Lee
Acoustic GuitarRaymond Barry Smith
Steel GuitarBuddy Emmons
KeyboardsJean Roussel
PianoAlbert Lee
SynthesizerJean Roussel
PercussionPete Gavin
Background VocalsCindy Bullens
Background VocalsDeniece Williams
Background VocalsJessica Cleaves
Background VocalsLani Groves
Background VocalsShirley Brewer
Background VocalsStephanie Spruill
VocalsDon Everly

Liner Notes

Producer – Tony Colton
Engineer – Hank Cicalo
Engineer (Assistant) – Milt Calice

Design – Tom Wilkes
Photography – Patti Reynolds, Tom Wilkes

(c) ODE Records, Inc