1968 Andy Robinson – Patterns Of Reality

Patterns Of Reality is an album by Andy Robinson, released in 1968 on Phillips.

Andy Robinson is singer/songwriter/guitarist from Philadelphia. He worked with Janis Ian (producer of his debut album Patterns of Reality). He also worked with Eric Andersen, Daryl Hall & John Oates, Tim Moore and Van Morrison.



1  Absolutely The End (Andy Robinson) 03:44
2  Ballad Of A Summer Girl (Andy Robinson) 03:37
3  The Exhibition (Andy Robinson) 02:34
4  Time For Decision (Andy Robinson) 03:37
5  Provider (Andy Robinson) 03:30
6  To Tell You The Truth (Andy Robinson) 02:55
7  Are You Sleeping? (Andy Robinson) 04:26
8  Nothing Could Be Better (Andy Robinson) 02:20
9  Maiden Voyage (Andy Robinson) 04:19
10  Patterns Of Reality (Andy Robinson) 05:15


BassCarol Kaye
DrumsEarl Palmer
DrumsJim Gordon
GuitarDavid Cohen
GuitarAl Casey
GuitarDennis Budimir
Acoustic GuitarAndy Robinson
HarpsichordLincoln Mayorga
OrganArtie Butler
PianoArtie Butler
PianoLincoln Mayorga
CelloJesse Ehrlich
ViolaSamuel Boghossian
ViolinSid Sharp
ViolinWilbert Nuttycombe
PercussionGary Coleman
PercussionGene Estes
PercussionKen Watson
PercussionVictor Feldman

Liner Notes

Producer – Janis Ian
Arranged By – Andy Robinson, Artie Butler
Engineer – Ami Hadani

Photography – Robert Golden

Recorded At T.T.G. Studios
Record Company Mercury Record Corporation