1972 Jim Sullivan – Jim Sullivan

Jim Sullivan is an album by singer/songwriter Jim Sullivan, released in 1972 on Playboy Records.

James Anthony Sullivan (August 13, 1940 – disappeared March 6, 1975) was an American singer-songwriter and guitarist who released two albums before he disappeared without a trace in New Mexico.


1  Don’t Let It Throw You (Jim Sullivan) 03:12
2  Sunny Jim (Jim Sullivan) 03:11
3  Tea Leaves (Jim Sullivan) 03:16
4  Biblical Boogie (True He’s Gone) (Jim Sullivan) 03:36
5  Lonesome Picker (Jim Sullivan) 03:07
6  Sandman (Jim Sullivan) 02:44
7  Tom Cat (Jim Sullivan) 03:08
8  You Show Me The Way To Go (Jonathan Rowlands; RB Greaves) 03:30
9  Amos (Jim Sullivan) 04:31
10  I’ll Be Here (Jim Sullivan) 02:24
11  Plain To See (Jim Sullivan) 04:08


BassJim Hughart
GuitarDavid Cohen
12 String GuitarJim Sullivan
BanjoDavid Cohen
TipleAllan Reuss
PianoMike Melvoin
HornsBuddy Childers
HornsChuck Findley
HornsDick Hyde
HornsGeorge Roberts
HornsKenny Shroyer
HornsVince DeRosa
ReedsJim Horn
ReedsTom Scott
PercussionColin Bailey
PercussionAlan Estes
VocalsJim Sullivan

Liner Notes

Producer – Lee Burch
Arranged By – Jim Hughart
Engineer  – Hank Cicalo
Engineer (Assistant) – Steve Mitchell

Design – Rod Dyer Inc
Photography – Leandro Correa, Rod Dyer

Recorded At A&M Studios
Copyright (c) Playboy Music, Inc