1981 Donna Washington – Going For The Glow

Going For The Glow is the second album by singer Donna Washington, released in 1981 on Capitol Records.


1  Scuse Me, While I Fall In Love (David Lasley; Luther Vandross) 04:45
2  It’s Something (Brenda Russell; David Foster) 03:48
3  Save Your Love For Me (Chuck Jackson; Tony Coleman) 04:51
4  I See Home (Allee Willis; David Lasley) 03:32
5  Nine To Five (Come Alive) (Jimmy Witherspoon; Tom Jones III) 04:57
6  Going For The Glow (Brenda Russell) 04:07
7  Share Your Life With Me (Chuck Jackson; Michael Wycoff) 06:59
8  I Want You Tonight (Allee Willis; Cory Lerios; David Jenkins) 03:47


BassFreddie Washington
BassNathan East
DrumsJames Gadson
DrumsLeon Chancler
GuitarEJ Mitchell
GuitarMichael McGloiry
GuitarPaul Jackson Jr
KeyboardsJohn Barnes
KeyboardsNick Johnson
KeyboardsPatrice Rushen
KeyboardsTony Coleman
SynthesizerMichael Boddicker
SynthesizerTony Coleman
PercussionChuck Jackson
PercussionMichael Boddicker
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa
Background VocalsChuck Jackson
Background VocalsJulia Tillman Waters
Background VocalsMaxine Willard Waters
Background VocalsOren Waters
Background VocalsNick Johnson
Background VocalsRodney Wayne
Background VocalsTony Coleman
VocalsDonna Washington

Liner Notes

Producer – Chuck Jackson
Producer (Assistant) – Tony Coleman
Arranged By – Tony Coleman, Chuck Jackson
Arranged By (Background Vocals) – Chuck Jackson
Arranged By (Horns, Strings) – Johnny Pate, Benjamin F Wright
Engineer (Sound) – Gary McGachan
Engineer (Second) – Vicky Milgrom
Mastered By – Steve Hall

Art Direction – Roy Kohara
Design – Henry Marquez
Photography – Frank Baptie

Mastered At MCA Whitney Recording Studios
Mixed At MCA Whitney Recording Studios
Recorded At MCA Whitney Recording Studios
Recorded At Golden Sound Studios
Phonographic Copyright Capitol Records Inc
Copyright Capitol Records Inc