1973 Laurie Kaye Cohen – Laurie Kaye Cohen – Under The Skunk

Under The Skunk is an album by Laurie Kaye Cohen, released in 1973 on Playboy Records.


1  Don’t Cry (Laurie Kaye Cohen) 03:09
2  Whitney (Laurie Kaye Cohen) 03:02
3  Father (Laurie Kaye Cohen) 03:23
4  The Big Boy In The Sky (Laurie Kaye Cohen) 02:20
5  Delilah (Laurie Kaye Cohen) 02:55
6  The No. 2 Tub (Laurie Kaye Cohen) 02:34
7  Weekend Woman (Laurie Kaye Cohen) 02:13
8  Would You Like To Make A New Friend Today (Laurie Kaye Cohen) 02:41
9  The Road To Heaven (Laurie Kaye Cohen) 03:44
10  Boogie (Laurie Kaye Cohen) 03:37
11  Ain’t Nobody Ever Satisfied With A Dream (Laurie Kaye Cohen) 03:37
12 Shall Be Saved (Laurie Kaye Cohen) 03:02


BassLeland Sklar
BassLarry Knechtel
DrumsJim Gordon
GuitarArt Munson
GuitarDean Parks
GuitarMike Deasy
KeyboardsMike Melvoin
KeyboardsLarry Knechtel
FluteJim Horn
HornsDon Menza
HornsLew McCreary
HornsOllie Mitchell
HornsPaul Hubinon
HornsPlas Johnson
HornsDick Hyde
HornsWarren Luening
HornsJim Horn
FiddleBilly Armstrong
FiddleJohn Hartford
PercussionGary Coleman
Background VocalsClydie King
Background VocalsSherlie Matthews
Background VocalsVenetta Fields

Liner Notes

Producer – Jay Senter
Arranged By– Mike Melvoin
Conductor – Mike Melvoin
Engineer – Buck Herring, Dave Henshaw

Photography – Ave Pildas

Recorded At Sunwest Recording Studios
Recorded At Trident Studios
Phonographic Copyright (p) Playboy Records
Copyright (c) Sky Forest Music Corp
Copyright (c) Playboy Music, Inc