1997 The Kinleys – Just Between You And Me

Just Between You And Me is the debut album of American country music duo The Kinleys. It was released in 1997 on Epic Records. The album produced four singles, all of which charted on the Billboard country singles charts. The first two — “Please” and the title track — were both Top Twenty hits, peaking at #7 and #12 respectively. Following these were “Dance in the Boat” and “You Make It Seem So Easy”, at #49 and #48.


1  Just Between You And Me (Debbie Zavitson; Heather Kinley; Jennifer Kinley; Russ Zavitson) 03:32
2  Talk To Me (Heather Kinley; Jennifer Kinley; Sarah Majors) 03:21
3  You Make It Seem So Easy (Heather Kinley; Jennifer Kinley; Jon McElroy) 03:22
4  (Ooh, Aah) Crazy Kind Of Love Thing (Spencer Bernard; Tim Norton) 03:46
5  Please (Tony Haselden) 03:36
6  The Real Thing (Eric Silver) 03:22
7  Takin’ Our Own Sweet Time (Annette Cotter; David Leonard) 03:27
8  Love Rules (Bill Austin; Heather Kinley; Jennifer Kinley; Russ Zavitson) 03:05
9  Contradiction (Heather Kinley; Sarah Majors) 03:38
10  Dance In The Boat (Craig Bickhardt; Tony Haselden) 03:21


BassLarry Paxton
BassMichael Rhodes
DrumsEddie Bayers
DrumsShannon Forrest
GuitarBrent Mason
GuitarBrent Rowan
Acoustic GuitarBiff Watson
Acoustic GuitarJohn Willis
Acoustic GuitarMark Casstevens
Steel GuitarSonny Garrish
KeyboardsStan Munsey
KeyboardsSteve Nathan
FiddleLarry Franklin
PercussionMitchell Shedd
PercussionTerry McMillan
Background VocalsAnthony Martin
VocalsHeather Kinley
VocalsJennifer Kinley

Liner Notes

Producer – Pete Greene, Russ Zavitson, Tony Haselden
Mastered By – Denny Purcell
Mastered By (Assistant) – Jonathan Russell
Recorded By – Pete Greene
Recorded By (Assistant) – Brian Crain, Dave Boyer, David Hall, Todd Culross

Phonographic Copyright ℗ Sony Music Entertainment Inc
Copyright © Sony Music Entertainment Inc