1995 Simon Phillips – Symbiosis

Symbiosis is the third solo album by drummer Simon Phillips, released in 1995 on Lipstick Records. phillips-simon-1995


1  Symbiosis (Simon Phillips) 08:54
2  You Restless Angel (Ray Russell, Simon Phillips) 04:52
3  Midair Decision (Ray Russell, Simon Phillips) 04:43
4  Biplane To Bermuda (Simon Phillips) 09:03
5  Isis (Ray Russell, Simon Phillips) 08:11
6  Out Of The Blue (Simon Phillips) 06:14
7  Starfish Spaghetti (Ray Russell) 07:04
8  Indian Summer (Mitchel Forman, Simon Phillips) 07:51
9  Sea Of Sights (Ray Russell, Simon Phillips) 05:35


BassMike Porcaro
BassJohn Pena
BassJimmy Johnson
DrumsSimon Phillips
GuitarRay Russell
KeyboardsMitchell Forman
SaxWendell Brooks
PercussionChris Trujillo
TimbalesSheila Escovedo

Liner Notes

Producer – Simon Phillips
Producer (Executive) – Joachim Becker
Edited By – Chip Mullaney
Engineer – Jess Sutcliffe
Engineer (Assistant) – John Aguto, Gavin Lurssen
Mastered By – Doug Sax
Mixed By – Jess Sutcliffe

Design (Concept) – Charlotte Chamier, Simon Phillips
Design – Bob Design
Painting – Luc Desmarchelier
Photography – Glen La Ferman, Jim Hogoplan

Mastered At The Mastering Lab
Mixed At A&M Studios
Recorded At A&M Studios
Phonographic Copyright (p) Alex Merck Music GmbH
Copyright (c) Alex Merck Music GmbH