1979 DJ Rogers – Trust Me

Trust Me is the sixth album by D.J. Rogers, released in 1979 on ARC Records.

DeWayne Julius Rogers (May 9, 1948– August 22, 2020) was an American singer, songwriter, record producer, and multi-instrumentalist. He was best known for the tender acoustic piano-based ballad “Say You Love Me”, a charting single from his 1975 RCA album It’s Good to Be Alive. Natalie Cole’s cover of the song was the first single from her album Snowfall on the Sahara, released by WEA and Elektra Entertainment in June 1999.


1  Trust Me Pt.1 And 2 (DJ Rogers) 08:02
2  Will You Remember Me? (DJ Rogers) 04:45
3  In Love Again, Standing On The Edge Of Paradise (DJ Rogers) 03:58
4  Never Had A Reason To Dance Till Now! (DJ Rogers) 05:09
5  You Can Have It For A Song (DJ Rogers; Ronnie Wilson) 04:05
6  You Are My Joy (DJ Rogers; Aldyn St Jon) 03:17
7  Your Love Keeps Me Satisfied (DJ Rogers) 06:11
8  Haven’t You? (DJ Rogers) 05:42


BassKeni Burke
DrumsJames Gadson
GuitarBenorce Blackmon
GuitarMarlo Henderson
GuitarMichael McGloiry
GuitarCharles Bynum
ClavinetDJ Rogers
Electric PianoDJ Rogers
PianoDJ Rogers
PianoAldyn St Jon
SynthesizerCharles Bynum
HornsAl Aarons
HornsBenny Powell
HornsBobby Bryant
HornsErnie Watts
HornsEugene Young
HornsGarnett Brown
HornsJerome Richardson
HornsMaurice Spears
HornsOscar Brashear
HornsSidney Muldrow
Background VocalsKeni Burke
Background VocalsJames Gadson
Background VocalsCharles Bynum
Background VocalsAldyn St Jon
Background VocalsCheryl Walker
Background VocalsKathy Garnett
Background VocalsSharon Garnett
Background VocalsCharles Wilson
Background VocalsGeri White
Background VocalsMaxine Willard Waters
Background VocalsJulia Tillman Waters
Background VocalsMalvin Dino Vice
Background VocalsRonnie Wilson
VocalsDJ Rogers

Other Musicians

Harp – Dorothy Ashby
Strings – Arnold Belnick, Art Royval, Arthur Brown, Barbara Thomason, Bernard Kundell, Bonnie Douglas, Denyse Buffum, Dorothy Wade, Edgar Lustgarten, Harry Bluestone, Israel Baker, Jay Rosen, Jerome Reisler, John Wittenberg, Linda Lipsett, Linda Rose, Lya Stern, Marcia Van Dyke, Marilyn Baker, Nils Oliver, Paula Hochhalter, Bob Lipsett, Rollice Dale, Ronald Clark, Selene Hurford, Shari Zippert

Liner Notes

Producer – DJ Rogers
Arranged By (Horns) – DJ Rogers (Tracks 1, 2, 4, 7)
Arranged By (Horns) – Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson (Tracks 3, 5, 8)
Arranged By (Strings) – Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson
Conductor – Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson
Conductor (Horns) – DJ Rogers (Tracks 1, 2, 4, 7)
Conductor (Horns) – Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson (Tracks 3, 5, 8)
Engineer (Second) – Stephen McManus, Steve MacMillan, Ty Blair, Ty Williams
Mastered By – Bob Carbone
Recorded By – Bart Chiate
Remix – Bart Chiate, DJ Rogers

Recorded At Total Experience Studios
Recorded At Can-Am Recorders
Remixed At Total Experience Studios
(c) CBS Inc