1972 B.B. King – Guess Who

Guess Who is the twenty first studio album by B. B. King. It was released in 1972 by ABC Records.


1  Summer In The City (John Sebastian; Mark Sebastian; Steve Boone) 03:21
2  Just Can’t Please You (John Sebastian; Mark Sebastian; Steve Boone) 04:25
3  Any Other Way (Clyde Otis) 04:23
4  You Don’t Know Nothin’ About Love (Jerry Ragovoy) 04:17
5  Found What I Need (Jerry Ragovoy; Jenny Dean) 02:48
6  Neighborhood Affair (Riley B King; Jules Taub) 03:17
7  It Takes A Young Girl (Ron Rose; Dave Rouner) 03:25
8  Better Lovin’ Man (Hoyt Axton) 04:40
9  Guess Who (Jesse Belvin; Joanne Belvin) 04:09
10  Shouldn’t Have Left Me (Riley B King) 03:38
11  Five Long Years (Eddie Boyd) 05:19


BassJerry Jemmott
BassWilbert Freeman
DrumsBernard Purdie
DrumsSonny Freeman
GuitarB.B. King
GuitarCornell Dupree
GuitarMilton Hopkins
PianoFrank Owens
PianoRon Levy
SaxBobby Forte
SaxDavid Sanborn
SaxEarl Turbinton
SaxGene Dinwiddie
SaxHoward Johnson
SaxLouis Hubert
SaxTrevor Lawrence Sr
TromboneGarnett Brown
TromboneJoseph Burton
TrumpetEdward Rowe
TrumpetErnie Royal
TrumpetSteve Madaio
VocalsB.B. King

Liner Notes

Producer – Joe Zagarino
Recorded By – Joe Zagarino

Photography, Design – Philip Schwartz, Tom Gamache, Tom Gundelfinger