1996 Susanna Hoffs – Susanna Hoffs

Susanna Hoffs is the second solo album by Susanna Hoffs. The style of the album is more folk-oriented than her earlier work. Columbia Records disagreed with this style and dropped her from their roster, resulting in Hoffs signing to London Records.

The album is much more personal and deals with issues like abusive relationships and insecurities; “Weak With Love” is about John Lennon’s assassination. The album was promoted by forming a band for an extensive tour.


1  Beekeeper’s Blues (David Baerwald; David Kitay; Susanna Hoffs ) 03:56
2  All I Want (Ian Brodie; Peter Coyle ) 03:19
3  Enormous Wings (Mark Linkous; Susanna Hoffs ) 03:47
4  Falling (Charlotte Caffey; Roger Manning; Susanna Hoffs ) 04:11
5  Darling One (Davey Faragher; David Lowery; Mark Linkous; Susanna Hoffs ) 05:32
6  King Of Tragedy (David Baerwald; David Kitay; Greg Leisz; Jim Keltner; Larry Klein; Susanna Hoffs ) 04:13
7  Eyes Of A Baby (David Baerwald; David Kitay; Greg Leisz; Jim Keltner; Larry Klein; Susanna Hoffs ) 04:51
8  Grand Adventure (David Baerwald; Susanna Hoffs; David Kitay; Greg Leisz ) 04:11
9  Happy Place (Mark Linkous; David Lowery ) 03:10
10  Those Days Are Over (Susanna Hoffs; David Baerwald; David Kitay ) 04:02
11  Weak With Love (Daniel Schwartz; David Baerwald; David Kitay; Jim Keltner; Larry Klein; Susanna Hoffs ) 04:18
12  To Sir With Love (Don Black; Mark London ) 02:52
13  Stuck In The Middle With You (Gerry Rafferty; Joe Egan ) 03:42


BassLarry Klein
BassDavey Faragher
BassDan Schwartz
BassJon Brion
BassJason Falkner
DrumsJim Keltner
DrumsCurt Bisquera
DrumsMick Fleetwood
DrumsBrian McLeod
DrumsJeremy Stacey
DrumsMichael Urbano
DrumsJon Brion
DrumsJason Falkner
GuitarDavid Baerwald
GuitarJon Brion
GuitarGreg Leisz
GuitarMark Linkous
GuitarJason Falkner
GuitarDavid Kitay
GuitarBill Bink
GuitarCharlotte Caffey
GuitarLinda Perry
GuitarAnders Rundblad
GuitarJeff Trott
GuitarSusanna Hoffs
Pedal Steel GuitarBruce Kaphan
BanjoMark Linkous
KeyboardsKevin Gilbert
KeyboardsDavid Baerwald
KeyboardsJon Brion
KeyboardsJason Falkner
KeyboardsChris Fudurich
OrganJason Falkner
CelloBill Bottrell
StringsThomas Caffey
ChimesJason Falkner
PercussionDavid Baerwald
PercussionJon Brion
PercussionJason Falkner
PercussionDavid Kitay
PercussionBill Bottrell
PercussionCurt Bisquera
PercussionBrian McLeod
PercussionLenny Castro
Background VocalsDavid Baerwald
Background VocalsLinda Perry
Background VocalsDavey Faragher
Background VocalsBill Bottrell
Background VocalsJulie Christiansen
Background VocalsSally Djorosky
Background VocalsPetra Haden
Background VocalsRachel Haden
Background VocalsMatthew Sweet
VocalsSusanna Hoffs

Liner Notes

Producer – Jack Joseph Puig (Tracks 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 9, 12)
Producer – Matt Wallace (Track 3)
Producer – David Baerwald, David Kitay, Susanna Hoffs (Tracks 5, 6, 8, 10, 11)
Co-producer – David Kitay (Tracks 1, 2, 4, 7, 9)
Co-producer – Susanna Hoffs (Tracks 1, 2, 4)
Engineer – Matt Wallace, Jack Joseph Puig, Ken Alydice, Jim Champagne, Paul DuGre, Jerry Jordan, Michael Letho, Clif Norrell, Jim Scott
Engineer (Assistant) – Noel Hazen, Tom Nellen, John Paterno
Mixed By – Jack Joseph Puig

Design – Kristina DiMatteo
Photography – Phillip Dixon

Phonographic Copyright (p) London Records USA
Copyright (c) London Records USA