1984 Juice Newton – Can’t Wait All Night

Can’t Wait All Night is the sixth solo studio album by American pop and country singer Juice Newton, released by RCA Records in 1984. The album was produced by Richard Landis and is Newton’s last studio album to chart on the Billboard 200, reaching #128.


1  A Little Love (Danny Douma; Richard Feldman; Todd Sharp) 03:56
2  (You Don’t Hear) The One That Gets You (Jim Buckingham; Van Stephenson) 03:26
3  Can’t Wait All Night (Bryan Adams; Jim Vallance) 03:58
4  Restless Heart (Dave Robbins; Tom DuBois; Van Stephenson) 03:47
5  Easy Way Out (Tom Kelly; Billy Steinberg) 03:25
6  Let’s Dance (Jim Lee) 02:37
7  He’s Gone (Reed Nielsen) 03:45
8  You Don’t Know Me (Cindy Walker; Eddy Arnold) 03:36
9  Eye Of The Hurricane (Otha Young; Reed Nielsen) 04:04
10  Waiting For The Sun (Otha Young; Tim James) 03:44


BassDennis Belfield
DrumsMike Baird
GuitarDann Huff
GuitarFred Tackett
GuitarKevin Dukes
GuitarGeorge Doering
KeyboardsAlan Pasqua
KeyboardsReed Nielsen
KeyboardsRichard Gibbs
KeyboardsGeorge Doering
OrganJim Lang
PercussionRichard Landis
SaxJoel Peskin
Background VocalsAndrew Gold
Background VocalsBill Champlin
Background VocalsGary Durrett
Background VocalsGreg Prestopino
Background VocalsHoward Smith
Background VocalsJon Joyce
Background VocalsKenny Edwards
Background VocalsLinda McCrary
Background VocalsLisa Roberts
Background VocalsMaxine Anderson
Background VocalsPhyllis St. James
Background VocalsTom Kelly
Background VocalsTommy Funderburk
VocalsJuice Newton

Liner Notes

Producer – Richard Landis
Producer (Associate) – Otha Young
Arranged By – Otha Young
Arranged By – George Doering, Richard Landis (Track 1)
Arranged By – Chuck Martin, Gary Durrett, Jim Lang, Johnny Pierce (Track 6)
Arranged By (Rhythm) – Charlie Calello
Arranged By (Strings) – Jeremy Lubbock
Coordinator – Kathy Anaya
Mastered By – Greg Fulginiti
Recorded By – Jo Ellen Doering, Joe Chiccarelli
Recorded By (Additional) – Csaba Petocz, Warren Dewey
Recorded By (Assistant) – Bob Shames, David Cole, Hugh Davies, Gene Wooley, Mark Ettel, Steve Crimmel
Recorded By (Strings) – Warren Dewey
Mixed By – Joe Chiccarelli
Mixed By (Assistant) – Gene Wooley

Art Direction, Design – John Kosh, Ron Larson
Photography – Robert Blakeman, John Kosh, Ron Larson

Mastered At Artisan Sound Recorders
Mastered At Sheffield Lab Matrix
Mixed At Capitol Studios
Recorded At Doering Studio
Recorded At Capitol Studios
Recorded At Ocean Way Recording
Phonographic Copyright (p) RCA Records
Copyright (c) RCA Records