1983 Billy Griffin – Respect

Respect is the second solo album by Billy Griffin, released in 1983 on CBS.

William L. Griffin (born August 15, 1950) is an American singer and songwriter. He is best known for replacing Smokey Robinson as lead singer of The Miracles in 1972.


1  Respect (Billy Griffin; John Barnes; Lester Abrams) 04:39
2  Don’t Stop Lovin’ Me (Billy Griffin; John Barnes) 03:06
3  Serious (Billy Griffin; John Barnes) 05:01
4  Save Your Love For Me (Billy Griffin; John Barnes) 04:59
5  Don’t Ask Me To Be Friends (Billy Griffin; John Barnes; Steven A Williams) 05:12
6  So Many Ways (Billy Griffin; John Barnes) 05:58
7  Hit Me With The Beat (Billy Griffin; John Barnes; Steven A Williams) 05:10
8  Dreaming (Billy Griffin; John Barnes; Lester Abrams) 04:53


DrumsEd Greene
GuitarDonald Griffin
KeyboardsDerek Nakamoto
KeyboardsJohn Barnes
ProgrammingDerek Nakamoto
ProgrammingGabe Veltri
ProgrammingJohn Barnes
SaxGerald Albright
TromboneClay Lawrey
TrumpetRaymond Lee Brown
PercussionDavid Kitay
PercussionMunyungo Jackson
Background VocalsMarlon Jackson
Background VocalsMarva King
VocalsBilly Griffin

Liner Notes

Producer – John Barnes
producer (Executive) – Larkin Arnold
Arranged By – John Barnes
Arranged By (Horns) – John Barnes, Raymond Lee Brown
Engineer (Assistant) – Gonzalez Espinoza, Rick Clifford
Engineer (Recording, Mixing) – Gabe Veltri
Mastered By – Steve Hall

Design – Nancy Donald, Nick Lane
Photography – Phil Fewsmith

Mastered At Future Disc
Mixed At Westlake Audio
Recorded At Jennifudy Studios
Recorded At Spindletop
Phonographic Copyright (p) CBS Inc
Copyright (c) CBS Inc