1999 Mark Spiro – The Stuff That Dreams Are Made Of

The Stuff Dreams Are Made Of is the fifth solo album by Mark Spiro, released in 1999 on MTM.

Mark Spiro (born March 28, 1957) is an American songwriter, record producer and recording artist. Represented on over 100 million records sold worldwide, Spiro has delivered songs to artists such as Julian Lennon, Cheap Trick, John Waite, Heart, Laura Branigan, Bad English, Lita Ford, and Giant. He has also released solo material sporadically.


1  I’ll Be There (Jim Vallance; Mark Spiro) 04:40
2  Love In A Western World (Mark Spiro) 04:32
3  Can You Hear The Night (Jamey Jaz; Mark Spiro) 04:43
4  Fire & Water (Jamey Jaz; Mark Spiro) 04:49
5  Halflight (Mark Spiro; Michael Dan Ehmig) 03:57
6  The Rhythm Of Your Soul (Mark Spiro; Michael Thompson) 04:45
7  Rain In Her Heart (Don Barnes; Mark Spiro; Martin Briley) 03:43
8  Vendetta (Mark Spiro; Michael Thompson) 04:48
9  Back To The Promised Land (Dann Huff; Mark Spiro) 05:13
10  Can’t Take That Away (Mark Spiro) 05:27
11  I Made It So (Mark Spiro; Tim Pierce) 05:19
12  Pray For Rain (Mark Spiro; Michael Thompson) 04:30
13  The Palm Of Your Hand (Mark Spiro; Michael Thompson) 04:29


GuitarDann Huff
GuitarMichael Thompson
GuitarTim Pierce
KeyboardsMark Spiro
ProgrammingMark Spiro
VocalsMark Spiro

Liner Notes

Producer – Mark Spiro
Mastered By – Christoph Tuschen

Design – Uli Hengst

Recorded At Angler Studio
Phonographic Copyright ℗ Major MTM Music GmbH
Copyright © Major MTM Music GmbH