1996 Harley Allen – Another River

Another River is an album by Harley Allen, released in 1996 on Polygram Records.

Harley Lee Allen (January 23, 1956 – March 30, 2011) was an American bluegrass and country singer and songwriter.


1  Love Ain’t Supposed To Hurt (Harley Allen; Herb McCullough) 02:54
2  The Waving Girl (Denise Draper; Harley Allen; Mel Besher) 03:59
3  Another River I’d Cross (Carson Chamberlain; Harley Allen) 02:48
4  Someone To Look Up To (Denise Draper; Harley Allen) 03:40
5  Gulf Shore Line (Carson Chamberlain; Harley Allen; Mel Besher) 04:28
6  Old Love Dreamin’ (Harley Allen) 02:35
7  In Your Loneliness (Harley Allen) 03:34
8  Behind The Plow (Carson Chamberlain; Harley Allen) 03:37
9  Between The Devil And Me (Carson Chamberlain; Harley Allen) 04:24
10  Out Of My Hands (Harley Allen; Herb McCullough) 03:21
11  Boy She Did (Angela Kaset; Harley Allen) 03:07
12  New Faces In The Fields (Denise Draper; Harley Allen; Steve Hood) 03:53


BassWalter David Smith
DrumsShannon Forrest
GuitarKelly Back
GuitarWalter David Smith
Acoustic GuitarKelly Back
Acoustic GuitarWalter David Smith
Acoustic GuitarBobby All
DobroScott Sanders
MandolinAubrey Haynie
Steel GuitarMike Johnson
Steel GuitarScott Sanders
KeyboardsDirk Johnson
PianoDirk Johnson
PercussionShannon Forrest
Background VocalsAubrey Haynie
Background VocalsRhonda Vincent
VocalsHarley Allen

Liner Notes

Producer – Carson Chamberlain, Dirk Johnson
Edited By – Ronnie Thomas
Engineer (Assistant) – Ronny light, Steve Lowery
Masterd By Hank Williams

Art Direction – Buddy Jackson, Jim Kemp
Design – Christie Knubel
Photography – Peter Nash

Edited At Mastermix
Mastered At Mastermix
Mixed At Triad Studios, Inc
Mixed At OmniSound Studios
Recorded At Scruggs Sound Studio
Recorded At The Reflections
Phonographic Copyright PolyGram Records Inc
Copyright PolyGram Records Inc