1989 Debbie McClendon – Morning Light

Morning Light is the third album by Debbie McClendon, released in 1989 on Frontline.

Debbie McClendon (born June 15, 1960) is an American gospel musician and Christian R&B singer, who is a traditional black gospel, urban contemporary gospel, and contemporary Christian music recording artist.


1  In The Valley (Alfred McCrary; Donna Russell; Scott V Smith) 03:40
2  Worthy (Percy Bady; Scott V Smith) 03:31
3  Always (Percy Bady; Scott V Smith) 04:33
4  Morning Light (Terry Bradford; Scott V Smith) 03:21
5  What Can I Do (To Serve You) (Scott V Smith) 03:33
6  Glorify Your Holy Name (Chaye McCrary) 03:58
7  My Song (Percy Bady; Scott V Smith) 04:13
8  Magnify (Scott V Smith; Si Simonson) 03:40
9  Paradise (Alfred McCrary; Donna Russell; Scott V Smith; Si Simonson) 04:05
10  I Surrender All (Judson Van De Venter; Winfield Weeden) 04:01


BassAndrew Gouche
BassJimmy Johnson
GuitarRay Fuller
KeyboardsRickey Grundy
KeyboardsMichael Ruff
ProgrammingMichael Ruff
ProgrammingBill Pearson
ProgrammingScott V Smith
Background VocalsAlfie Silas
Background VocalsMaxine Anderson
Background VocalsJackie Gouche
Background VocalsHoward McCrary
Background VocalsFred White
VocalsDebbie McClendon

Liner Notes

Producer – Scott V Smith
Arranged By – Scott V Smith
Engineer – Doug Rider, Dave Jahnsen
Engineer (Assistant) – Sally Browder

Art Direction – Ed McTaggart
Photography – Michael Seeley

Recorded At The Mixing Lab “A”, CA
Recorded At Garden Grove, CA
Recorded At O’Henry, Toluca Lake, CA