1985 Nomo – The Great Unknown

The Great Unknown is the only album released by the band Nomo (David Batteau, Eric Pressly and Tony Humecke), released in 1985 on ATCO Records.


1  We Go To Sleep Believing (David Batteau; Eric Pressly; Charles Judge) 03:51
2  The Great Unknown (David Batteau; Eric Pressly; Scott Shelly; Tony Humecke) 04:11
3  Dance The Dance (David Batteau) 03:24
4  Let It Come Down (David Batteau; Tony Humecke) 04:22
5  What A Little True Love Can Do (David Batteau) 04:10
6  Wailing Wall (David Batteau; Tony Humecke) 04:22
7  Killer Love (David Batteau; Don Freeman) 03:40
8  Red Lipstick (David Batteau; Michael Sembello) 03:27
9  Slave For Love (David Batteau) 03:56
10  Facts Of Life (David Batteau; Eric Pressly; Scott Shelly; Tony Humecke) 04:16


BassEric Pressly
DrumsCarlos Vega
Drums (programming)Tony Humecke
GuitarScott Shelly
GuitarDavid Batteau
KeyboardsTony Humecke
SynthesizerEric Pressly
PercussionCarlos Vega
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa
Background VocalsEric Pressly
Background VocalsTony Humecke
VocalsDavid Batteau

Other Musicians

6 Wailing Wall

GuitarAndy Summers

8 Red Lipstick

GuitarMichael Sembello
Background VocalsMichael Sembello

Liner Notes

Producer – Richard Rudolph
Engineer – Brian Malouf
Engineer (Assistant) – Bill Standbridge, Clif Jones
Mixed By – Elliot Scheiner

Art Direction – Bob Defrin
Photography By – Aaron Rapoport

Mastered At Bernie Grundman Mastering
Mastered At Sheffield Lab Matrix
Mastered At Allied Record Company
Mixed At The Village Recorder
Recorded At Can-Am Recorders
Phonographic Copyright ℗ Atlantic Recording Corporation
Copyright © Atlantic Recording Corporation