1980 Joe Farrell – Farrell’s Inferno

Farrell’s Inferno is an album by Joe Farrell, released in 1980 on Contemporary.

Joseph Carl Firrantello (December 16, 1937 – January 10, 1986), known as Joe Farrell, was an American jazz multi-instrumentalist who primarily performed as a saxophonist and flautist. He is best known for a series of albums under his own name on the CTI record label and for playing in the initial incarnation of Chick Corea’s Return to Forever.


1  Let’s Go Dancing (Victor Feldman) 05:47
2  Autumn Leaves (Johnny Mercer; Jacques Prevert; Joseph Kosma) 06:08
3  Dreams (Joe Farrell) 05:58
4  Whip It Up (Victor Feldman) 05:38
5  Invitation (Paul Francis Webster; Bronislaw Kaper) 07:17
6  Flamingo (Edmund Anderson; Ted Grouya) 06:46
7  Moon Germs (Joe Farrell) 06:24


BassBob Magnusson
DrumsJohn Guerin
PianoVictor Feldman
FluteJoe Farrell
SaxJoe Farrell

Liner Notes

Producer – Terry Gibbs

Recorded Live At Pasquales, Malibu, California