1979 1994: – Please Stand By…

Please Stand By… is the second album by the American band 1994:, released in 1979 on A&M Records.


1  Please Stand By (Fred St John; Karen Lawrence) 03:53
2  Wait For Me (Fred St John; Karen Lawrence; Rick Armand) 04:30
3  Don’t Break Up (Bill Rhodes; Fred St John; Karen Lawrence) 03:55
4  Our Time Will Come (Fred St John; Karen Lawrence) 04:43
5  Wild In The Streets (Garland Jeffreys) 03:35
6  Stop This Heartache (Fred St John; Karen Lawrence; Rick Armand; Terry Linvill) 03:30
7  So Bad (Eddie Leonetti; John Desautels; Karen Lawrence; Rick Armand) 04:04
8  Nerves Of Steel (Bill Rhodes; Eddie Leonetti; Jack Douglas; John Desautels; Karen Lawrence) 04:20
9  Keep Ravin’ On (Fred St John; Karen Lawrence; Rick Armand) 04:15


BassBill Rhodes
DrumsJohn Desautels
GuitarBill Rhodes
GuitarRick Armand
Slide GuitarBill Rhodes
12 String GuitarRick Armand
Acoustic GuitarRick Armand
ClavinetBill Rhodes
PercussionJohn Desautels
Background VocalsRick Armand
VocalsKaren Lawrence

Other Musicians

1 Please Stand By

BassTerry Linvill

2 Wait For Me

SynthesizerLanier Greig

3 Don’t Break Up

BassTerry Linvill

4 Our Time Will Come

BellsKaren Lawrence

5 Wild In The Streets

BassTerry Linvill
SynthesizerJim Alcivar

6 Stop This Heartache

PianoRick Armand
SaxJim Horn
Background VocalsJay Gruska
Background VocalsMichele Gruska
Background VocalsSarah Taylor

Liner Notes

Producer – Eddie Leonetti, Jack Douglas
Producer (Executive) – Jack Douglas
Engineer – Ed Thacker, Lee DeCarlo
Engineer (Assistant) – Karat Faye, Rick Delena
Engineer (Associate) – Leanne Unger

Mastered At A&M Mastering Studios
Recorded At Record Plant, Los Angeles
Phonographic Copyright (p) A&M Records, Inc
Copyright (c) A&M Records, Inc