1974 Syreeta – Stevie Wonder Presents Syreeta

Stevie Wonder Presents: Syreeta is the second studio album by American singer and songwriter Syreeta Wright, released by Motown on June 19, 1974.


1  I’m Going Left (Stevie Wonder; Syreeta Wright) 03:36
2  Spinnin’ And Spinnin’ (Stevie Wonder; Syreeta Wright) 04:21
3  Your Kiss Is Sweet (Stevie Wonder; Syreeta Wright) 04:31
4  Come And Get This Stuff (Stevie Wonder) 03:38
5  Heavy Day (Stevie Wonder; Syreeta Wright) 04:01
6  Cause We’ve Ended As Lovers (Stevie Wonder) 04:30
7  Just A Little Piece Of You (Stevie Wonder; Syreeta Wright) 04:01
8  Waitin’ For The Postman (Stevie Wonder) 01:44
9  When Your Daddy’s Not Around (Stevie Wonder) 01:06
10  I Wanna Be By Your Side (Stevie Wonder) 04:04
11  Universal Sound Of The World (Your Kiss Is Sweet) (Stevie Wonder; Syreeta Wright) 04:06


BassReginald McBride
DrumsOllie E. Brown
GuitarMarlo Henderson
SaxDenny Morouse
TrumpetSteve Madaio
Background VocalsAnita Sherman
Background VocalsDeniece Williams
Background VocalsLani Groves
Background VocalsMinnie Riperton
Background VocalsShirley Brewer

Other Musicians

6 Cause We’ve Ended As Lovers

GuitarMichael Sembello

9 When Your Daddy’s Not Around

VocalsDennis Morrison

10 I Wanna Be By Your Side

VocalsGC Cameron

Liner Notes

Producer – Stevie Wonder
Arranged By – Stevie Wonder
Arranged By (Strings) – Paul Riser
Engineer – Gary Olazabal, Malcolm Cecil, Robert Margouleff
Recorded By – Joan DeCola

Photography By – Jim Britt

Mixed At Westlake Audio, Inc., Los Angeles, California
Recorded At The Record Plant, Los Angeles, California
Phonographic Copyright (p) Motown Record Corporation
Copyright (c) Motown Record Corporation