2007 Soundtrack – Pirates Of The Caribbean – At World’s End

Pirates Of The Caribbean: At World’s End is the soundtrack for the Disney movie of the same title, Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End. It is composed by Hans Zimmer, and features additional music by Lorne Balfe, Tom Gire, Nick Glennie-Smith, Henry Jackman, Atli Örvarsson, John Sponsler, Damon M Marvin and Geoff Zanelli.

Circuit City’s initial retail shipments of the album included a free movie poster at checkout, with a minimum ten per store. Best Buy had an exclusive ringtone code, rather than extra tracks as in the previous soundtrack.

The soundtrack debuted at #14 on the US Billboard 200, selling about 35,000 copies in its first week. As of July 11, 2007, the album has sold 118,919 copies in the US.


1  Hoist The Colours (Hans Zimmer) 01:31
2  Singapore (Hans Zimmer) 03:40
3  At Wit’s End (Hans Zimmer) 08:06
4  Multiple Jacks (Hans Zimmer) 03:51
5  Up Is Down (Hans Zimmer) 02:42
6  I See Dead People In Boats (Hans Zimmer) 07:09
7  The Brethren Court (Hans Zimmer) 02:21
8  Parlay (Hans Zimmer) 02:10
9  Calypso (Hans Zimmer) 03:02
10  What Shall We Die For (Hans Zimmer) 02:02
11  I Don’t Think Now Is The Best Time (Hans Zimmer) 10:45
12  One Day (Hans Zimmer) 04:01
13  Drink Up Me Hearties (Hans Zimmer) 04:31


BassNico Abondolo
DrumsSimon Phillips
GuitarGore Verbinski
BanjoHeitor Pereira
HuqinKaren Han
CymbalonTom Raney
AccordionFrank Marocco
BassoonMichael O’Donovan
ClarinetJim Kanter
DudukChris Bleth
FluteGeraldine Rotella
FluteJim Walker
HornJim Thatcher
OboePhil Ayling
TromboneCharlie Loper
TubaDoug Tornquist
WoodwindsPedro Eustache


Cello – Martin Tillmann, Steve Erdody
Fiddle – Lili Haydn, Michael Levine
Viola – Brian Dembow
Violin – Julie Gigant

Liner Notes

Producer – Bob Badami, Hans Zimmer, Melissa Muik
Producer (Executive) – Gore Verbinski, Jerry Bruckheimer
Co-producer – Jimmy Levine, Nick Glennie-Smith
Concertmaster – Endre Granat
Conductor – Peter Rotter, Sandy DeCrescent
Edited By – Barbara McDermott, Katie Greathouse
Edited By (Supervisor) – Melissa Muik
Electronics (Digital Instrument Design) – Mark Wherry
Mixed By – Alan Meyerson, Al Clay
Music By (Additional) – Atli Örvarsson, Geoff Zanelli, Henry Jackman, John Sponsler, Lorne Balfe, Nick Glennie-Smith, Tom Gire
Orchestrated By – Elizabeth Finch, Ken Kugler, Steve Bartek, Suzette Moriarty, Walt Fowler
Orchestrated By (Supervisor) – Bruce Fowler
Recorded By (Additional) – Al Clay, Greg Vines, Jeff Biggers, Matt Ward
Recorded By (Score) – Alan Meyerson, Slamm Andrews
Sampler (Sample Development) – Claudius Bruese
Supervised By (Music Supervisor) – Bob Badami
Supervised By (Supervising Technical Music Coordinator) – Thomas Broderick
Technician (Technical Music Assistans) – Bobby Tahouri, Dan Zimmermann, Jacob Shea, Kevin Globerman, Pete Oso Snell