1980 Imperials – Priority

Priority is an album by the band The Imperials, released in 1980.

The Imperials are an American Christian music group that has been active for over 55 years. Originating as a southern gospel quartet, the innovative group would become pioneers of contemporary Christian music in the 1960s. There have been many changes for the band in membership and musical styles over the years. They would go on to win four Grammys, 15 Dove Awards and be inducted into the Gospel Music Hall of Fame.


1  The Trumpet Of Jesus (Michael Omartian; Stormie Omartian) 03:47
2  Finish What You Started (Michael Omartian; Stormie Omartian) 04:06
3  I’d Rather Believe In You (Michael Omartian; Stormie Omartian) 03:39
4  Any Good Time At All (Michael Omartian; Stormie Omartian) 04:06
5  Be Still My Soul (Russ Taff; Tori Taff) 03:51
6  There’s No Time Till You Take It (Michael Omartian; Stormie Omartian) 04:12
7  Pieces (Michael Omartian; Stormie Omartian) 04:08
8  Into My Life (Beeb Birtles) 04:45
9  Seek Ye First (Michael Omartian; Stormie Omartian) 05:01


BassAbraham Laboriel Sr
DrumsPaul Leim
GuitarMarty Walsh
KeyboardsMichael Omartian
SaxKim Hutchcroft
SaxJackie Kelso
TromboneDick Hyde
TromboneLew McCreary
TrumpetChuck Findley
TrumpetSteve Madaio
CongasAlex Acuna
Background VocalsMarti McCall
Background VocalsMyrna Matthews
Background VocalsStormie Omartian

Liner Notes

Producer – Michael Omartian
Arranged By – Michael Omartian
Concertmaster – Assa Drori
Engineer – John Guess
Mastered By – Ken Perry
Remix – John Guess

Artwork – Bob Anderson
Photography – Bob Anderson

Mastered At Capitol Mastering
Recorded At Jennifudy Studios
Phonographic Copyright (p) Word, Inc
Copyright (c) Word, Inc