1972 High Voltage – High Voltage

High Voltage is the only album released by the soul/funk band High Voltage. It was released in 1972 on Columbia.


1  Country Road (Mark Farner) 03:07
2  Love Hate (Fred Allen) 02:51
3  What Can We Do (Maxayn Lewis) 02:40
4  Save Me (Dan Greer; George Jackson) 03:18
5  Crazy (Mike Fugate) 06:51
6  Limbo (Billy McPherson) 02:51
7  Be (Mike Fugate) 02:43
8  Crumbs Off The Table (Edith Wayne; Ron Dunbar; Scherrie Payne) 03:39
9  Everybody Is An Only Child (Alan O’Day) 04:05
10  Roller (Billy McPherson) 03:10
11  Let Me Ride (James Taylor) 02:29


BassBobby Watson
DrumsFred Allen
GuitarMarlo Henderson
GuitarTony Maiden
FluteBilly McPherson
OrganAndre Lewis
PianoBilly McPherson
ClarinetBilly McPherson
SaxMark Williams
SaxBilly McPherson
TrumpetChuck Findley
TrumpetChuck Garnett
Background VocalsMaxayn Lewis
VocalsTony Maiden
VocalsLaLomie Washburn

Liner Notes

Producer – Frank Cook
Arranged By – Billy McPherson, Mark Williams
Arranged By (Horns, Strings) – Mark Williams (Track 9)
Engineer – George Beauregard, Sy Mitchell

Artwork – Joe Garnett
Design – Nancy Donald
Photography – Ellen Landweber, Gary Licastro

Mastered At Customatrix
Remixed At Sound Labs, Hollywood
Recorded At Columbia Studios, Hollywood
Phonographic Copyright (p) CBS Inc