1985 Supertramp – Brother Where You Bound

Brother Where You Bound is the eighth studio album by the English rock band Supertramp, released in 1985. It was their first album after original member Roger Hodgson left the band, leaving Rick Davies to handle the songwriting and singing on his own. The album features the group’s Top 30 hit “Cannonball”.

Brother Where You Bound reached number 20 on the UK Albums Chart and number 21 on The Billboard 200 in 1985, and went Gold according to the band’s then label A&M Records in 1985, although the RIAA hasn’t certified it yet.


Cannonball (Rick Davies) 07:38
2  Still In Love (Rick Davies) 04:37
3  No Inbetween (Rick Davies) 04:36
4  Better Days (Rick Davies) 06:15
5  Brother Where You Bound (Rick Davies) 16:31
6  Ever Open Door (Rick Davies) 03:02


BassDougie Thomson
DrumsBob Siebenberg
KeyboardsRick Davies
ProgrammingGary Chang
ProgrammingAnthony Marinelli
ProgrammingBrian Banks
SaxJohn Helliwell
VocalsRick Davies

Other Musicians

1 Cannonball

GuitarMarty Walsh
TromboneDoug Wintz

2 Still In Love

Background VocalsCha Cha

4 Better Days

FluteScott Page
GuitarMarty Walsh

5 Brother Where You Bound

FluteScott Page
Guitar (solo)David Gilmour
GuitarMarty Walsh
GuitarScott Gorham

Liner Notes

Producer – David Kershenbaum, Supertramp
Engineer – Norman Hall
Engineer (Backing Track Engineer) – Allen Sides
Engineer (Backing Track Engineer Assistant) – Steve Crimmel
Engineer (Mixing Engineer) – Mark Ettel
Engineer (Mixing Engineer Assistant) – Steve MacMillan
Mastered By – Bob Ludwig

Art Direction, Design – Norman Moore
Photography By – Tom Gibson

Mastered At Masterdisk
Mixed At The Backyard Studio
Mixed At Ocean Way Recording
Recorded At The Backyard Studio
Recorded At Ocean Way Recording
Phonographic Copyright (p) A&M Records, Inc
Copyright (c) A&M Records, Inc