1977 Natalie Cole – Thankful

Thankful is a 1977 album by American singer Natalie Cole. Released on November 16, 1977 by Capitol Records, The album single, “Our Love”, peaked at No. 10 on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100, and topped the R&B Charts in 1978.


1  Lovers (Chuck Jackson; Marvin Yancy; Natalie Cole) 03:51
Our Love (Chuck Jackson; Marvin Yancy) 05:23
3  La Costa (Linda Williams; Natalie Cole) 03:52
4  Nothing Stronger Than Love (Chuck Jackson; Marvin Yancy) 04:56
5  Be Thankful (Chuck Jackson; Marvin Yancy) 03:52
6  Just Can’t Stay Away (Chuck Jackson; Marvin Yancy) 05:27
7  Annie Mae (Natalie Cole) 04:06
8  Keeping A Light (Natalie Cole) 04:06


BassLarry Ball
DrumsDonnell Hagan
DrumsJames Gadson
DrumsPaul Humphrey
DrumsTeddy Sparks
GuitarCriss Johnson
GuitarLee Ritenour
GuitarRay Parker Jr
ClavinetMarvin Yancy
Fender RhodesLinda Williams
KeyboardsSonny Burke
OrganSonny Burke
OrganMarvin Yancy
PianoLinda Williams
PianoMarvin Yancy
SynthesizerMichael Boddicker
PercussionAlan Estes
VocalsNatalie Cole

Other Musicians

Backing Vocals – The Colettes , The N Sisters (Tracks 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8)

Liner Notes

Producer – Chuck Jackson, Marvin Yancy
Producer (Executive) – Larkin Arnold
Arranged By – Gene Barge, Richard Evans
Co-producer – Gene Barge (Track 5)
Engineer – Barney Perkins
Engineer (Assistant) – Lester Smith, Zollie Johnson
Engineer (Assistant Mixing) – Dean Rod
Mastered By – Barney Perkins, John Golden
Mixed By – Barney Perkins, Chuck Jackson, Marvin Yancy

Art Direction – Roy Kohara
Design – Ernest Eugene
Illustration – Craig Nelson

Mastered At Kendun Recorders
Mixed At Westlake Audio
Recorded At ABC Recording Studios
Phonographic Copyright (p) Capitol Records, Inc