1988 Various – A GRP Christmas Collection

A GRP Christmas Collection is the first volume by various artists from the record label GRP, released in 1988.


1  The Little Drummer Boy (Harry Simeone; Henry Onorati; Katherine Davis) 04:06
2  Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas (Hugh Martin; Ralph Blane) 03:55
3  Carol Of The Bells (Peter Wilhousky) 03:41
4  The Christmas Song (Mel Tormé; Robert Wells) 04:02
5  Santa Claus Is Coming To Town (Haven Gillespie; Fred Coots) 03:40
6  White Christmas (Irving Berlin) 03:11
7  O Tannenbaum (Traditional) 03:10
8  This Christmas (Donny Hathaway; Nadine McKinnor) 04:00
9  God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen (Traditional) 04:21
10  It Came Upon A Midnight Clear (Edmund Sears; Richard Willis) 03:22
11  Sleigh Ride (Leroy Anderson; Mitchell Parish) 03:41
12  What Child Is This? (Greensleeves) (Williams Dix) 03:59
13  Silent Night (Franz Gruber; Joseph Mohr) 03:25
14  Silver Bells (Jay Livingston; Ray Evans) 03:29
15  Some Children See Him (Alfred Burt; Wihla Hutson) 05:30



1 The Little Drummer Boy

BassDaryl Stuermer
Bass (synthesizer)Brad Cole
DrumsMark Torroll
Electric DrumsMark Torroll
GuitarDaryl Stuermer
KeyboardsBrad Cole

2 Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

BassNeil Stubenhaus
DrumsVinnie Colaiuta
GuitarDean Parks
KeyboardsDon Grusin
SaxTom Scott
PercussionMike Fisher

3 Carol Of The Bells

GuitarBob Feldman
DrumsTony Morales
GuitarGrant Geissman
PianoDavid Benoit

4 The Christmas Song

BassBob Cranshaw
DrumsAllan Schwartzberg
PianoMitchel Forman
VocalsDiane Schuur

5 Santa Claus Is Coming To Town

BassLincoln Goines
DrumsRobby Ameen
PianoBill O’Connor
FluteDave Valentin
PercussionRafael De Jesus

6 White Christmas

GuitarLee Ritenour

7 O Tannenbaum

Acoustic BassGildas Boclé
DrumsMarty Richards
PianoMakoto Ozone
SaxDonny McCaslin
VibraphoneGary Burton

8 This Christmas

Drums (programming)Yutaka Yokokura
KeyboardsYutaka Yokokura
KotoYutaka Yokokura
VocalsYutaka Yokokura

9 God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen

BassJohn Patitucci
DrumsDave Weckl
GuitarFrank Gambale
KeyboardsChick Corea
SaxEric Marienthal

10 It Came Upon A Midnight Clear


11 Sleigh Ride

ClarinetEddie Daniels
GlockenspielDave Samuels
MarimbaDave Samuels
VibraphoneDave Samuels
PercussionSammy Figueroa

12 What Child Is This? (Greensleeves)

BassMark Egan
PercussionSammy Figueroa

13 Silent Night

DrumsGeorge Jinda
GuitarChieli Minucci
Acoustic GuitarChieli Minucci
PercussionGeorge Jinda

14 Silver Bells

Acoustic BassKenny Davis
GuitarKevin Eubanks
VocalsMark Ledford

15 Some Children See Him

PianoDave Grusin

Liner Notes

Producer – Michael Abene
Producer (Associate) – Gretchen Hoffmann Abene
Producer (Executive) – Dave Grusin, Larry Rosen
Coordinator – Suzanne Sherman

Artwork, Graphics – Andy Baltimore
Design – Dave Kunze, Dave Serrano, David Gibb, Ivan Salgado

Mastered At Sterling Sound
Mixed At The Review Room
Recorded At Clinton Recording Studio
Recorded At Mad Hatter Studios
Recorded At Starlight Studios
Recorded At Sunset Sound
Phonographic Copyright (p) GRP Records, Inc
Copyright (c) GRP Records, Inc