Not The Same is the debut album by Roby Duke, released in 1982 on Firewinds Records.
Roby Duke (December 6, 1956 – December 26, 2007) was a contemporary Christian musician and songwriter from Greenwood, Mississippi. He was noted for his blues-inflected vocal style and rhythmic “thumping” acoustic guitar playing.


1  Love Is Here To Stay (Roby Duke) 04:01
2  Time To Stand (Roby Duke) 03:47
3  Seasons Of Change (Roby Duke) 04:58
4  Carpenter (Do What You Got To Do) (Dave Spurr) 04:16
5  Feel It Comin’ (Roby Duke) 03:23
6  O Magnify The Load (John Patitucci) 03:42
7  Can’t Stop Runnin’ (Bruce Hibbard) 03:37
8  Rested In Your Love (Roby Duke) 03:41
9  Not The Same (Roby Duke) 04:00
10  Promised Land (Roby Duke) 04:21



BassJohn Patitucci
DrumsKeith Edwards
GuitarMarty Walsh
GuitarHadley Hockensmith
KeyboardsHarlan Rogers
SynthesizerRob Watson
SaxMichael Carnahan
TromboneDoug Wintz
TrumpetRalf Rickert
PercussionAlex MacDougall
VocalsRoby Duke

Liner Notes

Producer – Jonathan David Brown
Arranged By (Basic Track) – Harlan Rogers, John Patitucci, Jonathan David Brown, Roby Duke
Arranged By (Horns) – Harlan Rogers
Engineer – Jonathan David Brown
Engineer (Assistant)– Wally Grant
Mastered By – Steve Hall
Mixed By – Jonathan David Brown

Art Direction – George Osaki
Photography By – Alan Bergman

Mastered At MCA Recording Studios
Recorded At Whitefield Studios
Recorded At Poeima Studios, Camarillo, CA
Phonographic Copyright (p) MCA Records
Copyright (c) MCA Records