2016 Hiromi Uehara – Spark

Spark is the fourth studio album from Hiromi Uehara‘s Trio Project featuring bassist Anthony Jackson and drummer Simon Phillips. The album was released on February 12, 2016 by Telarc label.The album reached the #1 position on Billboard Jazz Albums chart for the week of April 23, 2016.


1  Spark (Hiromi Uehara) 09:04
2  In A Trance (Hiromi Uehara) 08:54
3  Take Me Away (Hiromi Uehara) 07:26
4  Wonderland (Hiromi Uehara) 05:43
5  Indulgence (Hiromi Uehara) 08:14
6  Dilemma (Hiromi Uehara) 08:50
7  What Will Be, Will Be (Hiromi Uehara) 07:42
8  Wake Up And Dream (Hiromi Uehara) 08:50
9  All’s Well (Hiromi Uehara) 07:32



BassAnthony Jackson
DrumsSimon Phillips
KeyboardsHiromi Uehara
PianoHiromi Uehara

Liner Notes

Producer – Hiromi Uehara, Michael Bishop
Engineer (Assistant, Mix) – Ian Dobie
Engineer (Assistant, Recording And Sonoma DSD DAW Operator) – Gus Skinas
Engineer (Assistant, Recording) – Michael DiBiase
Mastered By – Michael Bishop
Mixed By – Michael Bishop
Recorded By – Michael Bishop

Design – Anilda Carrasquillo, Cover To Cover Design
Photography By, Art Direction – Muga Miyahara

Mastered At Five/Four Productions, Ltd
Mixed At Five/Four Productions, Ltd
Recorded At Power Station, Waterford
Phonographic Copyright (p) Concord Music Group, Inc
Copyright (c) Concord Music Group, Inc