2001 Huey Lewis & The News – Plan B

Plan B is the eighth studio album by American rock band Huey Lewis & The News, released in 2001.

This was the last album to feature founding member/guitarist Chris Hayes, who performed on the album but then left after work was completed. It was also the last News album for Ron Stallings, who died in 2009.


1  Were Not Here For A Long Time (Johnny Colla; Chris Hayes; Huey Lewis) 03:53
2  My Other Woman (Johnny Colla; Huey Lewis) 04:06
3  I Ain’t Perfect (Bill Gibson; Huey Lewis) 04:26
4  When I Write The Book (Billy Bremner; Dave Edmunds; Nick Lowe) 03:44
5  Im Not In Love Yet (Chris Hayes; Huey Lewis) 04:28
6  Thank You Number 19 (Sean Hopper; Huey Lewis) 04:52
7  Plan B (Johnny Colla; Huey Lewis) 03:27
8  The Rhythm Ranch (Johnny Colla; Huey Lewis) 04:49
9  Let Her Go And Start Over (Mike Duke) 04:47
10  I Never Think About You (Chris Hayes; Huey Lewis; John Pierce) 05:16
11  So Little Kindness (Chris Hayes; Huey Lewis; Rob Sudduth) 04:20



BassJohn Pierce
DrumsBill Gibson
GuitarChris Hayes
GuitarRic Wilson
GuitarJohnny Colla
KeyboardsSean Hopper
OrganJack Jacobsen
OrganJim Pugh
PianoSean Hopper
PianoJack Jacobsen
HarmonicaHuey Lewis
SaxJohnny Colla
SaxRon Stallings
SaxRob Sudduth
TrumpetMarvin McFadden
Background VocalsJohnny Colla
Background VocalsChris Hayes
Background VocalsRic Wilson
Background VocalsDallis Craft
VocalsHuey Lewis

Other Musicians

5 Im Not In Love Yet

VocalsWynonna Judd

Liner Notes

Producer – Huey Lewis, Johnny Colla
Edited By – Chris Haggerty
Engineers – David Boucher, Johnny Colla, Huey Lewis, Merrit Pelkey, Jim Vereecke
Mastered By – Robert Hadley, Doug Sax
Mixed By – Bob Clearmountain

Photography – Aaron Rapoport

Mastered At The Mastering Lab
Recoreded At The Site, San Rafael, CA
Recoreded At Way Out West Recording, San Rafael, CA
Phonographic Copyright (p) Silvertone Records Ltd
Copyright (c) Silvertone Records Ltd