1998 John Michael Montgomery – Leave A Mark

Leave A Mark is the fifth studio album by American country music artist John Michael Montgomery. The tracks “Love Working on You”, “Cover You in Kisses”, and “Hold On to Me” were all released as singles, reaching numbers 14, 3, and 4, respectively, on the Hot Country Songs charts. Overall, the album was certified gold by the RIAA for shipments of 500,000 copies in the United States.

The title track was later recorded by Elbert West (who co-wrote it) on his 2001 debut album Livin’ the Life. “You’re the Ticket” was later released by Billy Hoffman from his 2000 album All I Wanted Was You.


1  Cover You In Kisses (Jerry Kilgore; Brett Jones; Jess Brown) 03:56
2  Hold On To Me (Blair Daly; Will Rambeaux) 04:11
3  Little Cowboy”s Cry (Monte Thomas) 04:53
4  It Gets Me Every Time (Wade Kirby; Butch Baker; Thom McHugh) 03:07
5  I Don’t Want This Song To End (Nettie Musick; Tony Ramey) 04:46
6  Love Working On You (Jim Collins; Craig Wiseman) 04:00
7  I Couldn’t Dream (Ritchie McDonald; Frank Solesbee; Mark Rone) 04:26
8  You’re The Ticket (Keith Follese; Wade Kirby; Jess Brown) 02:54
9  I Never Stopped Lovin’ You (Carson Chamberlain; Gary Harrison; Mark Wills) 04:00
10  This One’s Gonna Leave A Mark (John Michael Montgomery; David Lee; Johnny Park; Elbert West) 03:49



BassMike Brignardello
DrumsShannon Forrest
DrumsVinnie Colaiuta
DrumsMark Beckett
GuitarBrent Mason
GuitarBrent Rowan
GuitarDann Huff
GuitarJT Corenflos
GuitarReggie Young
GuitarRichard Bennett
Acoustic GuitarBiff Watson
Acoustic GuitarMichael Spriggs
Steel GuitarBruce Bouton
Steel GuitarPaul Franklin
DobroBruce Bouton
DobroPaul Franklin
KeyboardsPhil Naish
KeyboardsSteve Nathan
PianoPhil Naish
PianoSteve Nathan
FiddleLarry Franklin
Background VocalsChris Rodriguez
Background VocalsCurtis Young
Background VocalsGene Miller
Background VocalsJohn Wesley Ryles
Background VocalsTabitha Fair
VocalsJohn Michael Montgomery

Liner Notes

Producer – Csaba Petocz, John Michael Montgomery
Coordinator – Mike Griffith
Engineer (Additional) – David Hall
Mixed By – The Punk Legends
Mixed By (Assistant) – John Saylor, Patrick Murphy
Recorded By (Overdubs) – Csaba Petocz
Recorded By (Tracks) – Joe Ciccarelli
Recorded By (Assistant) – Aaron Swihart, Chad Brown, David Boyer, David Hall, Glenn Spinner, Sandy Jenkins

Art Direction, Design – P David Eleazar
Photography By – Jim McGuire

Mastered At Masterfonics
Mixed At Masterfonics
Recorded At Ocean Way
Phonographic Copyright (p) Atlantic Recording Corporation
Copyright (c) Atlantic Recording Corporation