1992 Toshifumi Hinata – In The Name Of Love

In The Name Of Love is an album by Toshifumi Hinata, released in 1992 on Premiere.

Toshifumi Hinata studied at Northland College in Ashland, Wisconsin and the Berklee College of Music, Boston. He also studied classical piano, composition and musical theory on a four-year scholarship at the University of Minnesota, Duluuth.

Besides writing hundreds of scores throughout his life, he’s also an established pianist, recording works under his name. He has worked with many international recording artists, including Misuno Shunsuke, Diana Ross and Bill Wray.


1  Dawn (Toshifumi Hinata) 01:58
2  Main Theme – Friends (Toshifumi Hinata) 04:28
3  Take Me Back (Toshifumi Hinata) 02:40
4  What Did I Do? (Toshifumi Hinata) 03:28
5  The Enchanted Eyes (Toshifumi Hinata) 03:51
6  In The Morning (Toshifumi Hinata) 01:36
7  Leave Me Alone (Toshifumi Hinata) 03:24
8  Good Night (Toshifumi Hinata) 01:14
9  Young And Foolish (Toshifumi Hinata) 02:21
10  School Days (Toshifumi Hinata) 05:07
11  Lost In A Time (Toshifumi Hinata) 03:40
12  The City And Restless (Toshifumi Hinata) 02:59
13  Affection (Toshifumi Hinata) 02:44
14  Late At Night (Toshifumi Hinata) 01:18
15  Young Memory (Toshifumi Hinata) 05:00
16  Your Song (Toshifumi Hinata) 03:22
17  Tomorrow (Toshifumi Hinata) 00:50
18  Main Theme – Friends (Long Version) (Toshifumi Hinata) 09:07



BassGreg Lee
DrumsJeffrey Porcaro
GuitarJohn March
GuitarBud Rizzo
Acoustic GuitarBud Rizzo
Acoustic GuitarDaisuke Minamizawa
KeyboardsToshifumi Hinata
SynclavierJohn March
SaxDave Boruff

Liner Notes

Orchestrated By – Toshifumi Hinata

Phonographic Copyright (p) Alfa Records, Inc