1991 The Temptations – Milestone

Milestone is an album by The Temptations, released in 1991 on Gordy.

he Temptations are an American vocal group who released a series of successful singles and albums with Motown Records during the 1960s and 1970s. The group’s work with producer Norman Whitfield, beginning with the Top 10 hit single “Cloud Nine” in October 1968, pioneered psychedelic soul, and was significant in the evolution of R&B and soul music. The band members are known for their choreography, distinct harmonies, and dress style. Having sold tens of millions of albums, the Temptations are among the most successful groups in popular music.


1  Eenie, Meenie, Minie, Moe (Alton Stewart) 04:05
2  Any Old Lovin’ (Just Won’t Do) (Barry Eastmond; Ian Foster; Jolyon Skinner) 04:18
3  Hoops Of Fire (Jeff Franzel; Nina Ossoff; Porter Carrol Jr) 05:28
4  We Should Be Makin’ Love (Andy Goldmark; Steve Kipner; Steve Lindsey) 04:08
5  The Jones’ (Alton Stewart) 04:28
6  Get Ready (William Robinson Jr) 04:28
7  Corner Of My Heart (Andy Goldmark; Kit Hain) 04:06
8  Whenever You’re Ready (Freddie Rhone; Otis Williams; Zack Vaz) 05:10
9  Do It Easy (Bob Farrell; Bobbie Smith; Ron Tyson) 04:49
10  Wait A Minute (Charles Simmons; Otis Williams) 05:09
11  Celebrate (Arlene Britt; Johnny Britt; Noam Kaniel) 05:52



1 Eenie, Meenie, Minie, Moe

All InstrumentsAlton Stewart
Background VocalsAlton Stewart

2 Any Old Lovin’ (Just Won’t Do)

Drums (programming)Eric Rehl
KeyboardsEric Rehl
KeyboardsBarry Eastmond
SynthesizerEric Rehl

3 Hoops Of Fire

DrumsSteve Ferrone
GuitarMike Campbell
KeyboardsBarry Eastmond
ProgrammingEric Rehl
PercussionSteve Kroon

4 We Should Be Makin’ Love

BassFreddie Washington
DrumsJames Gadson
GuitarPaul Jackson Jr
SitarPaul Jackson Jr
OrganSteve Lindsey
PianoSteve Lindsey
SynthesizerSteve Lindsey
SaxBrandon Fields
TambourineLenny Castro

5 The Jones’

All InstrumentsAlton Stewart
Background VocalsAlton Stewart

6 Get Ready

Drums (Overdubs)Jeffrey Porcaro
Drums (programming)Howie Rice
Drums (programming)Khris Kellow
Drums (programming)Steve Lindsey
Background VocalsKhris Kellow
TambourineJeffrey Porcaro

7 Corner Of My Heart

Drums (programming)Airiq Anest
Drums (programming)Khris Kellow
Drums (programming)Steve Lindsey
GuitarPaul Jackson Jr
Acoustic GuitarDean Parks
KeyboardsJohn Barnes
KeyboardsKhris Kellow
KeyboardsSteve Lindsey
PercussionLenny Castro

8 Whenever You’re Ready

BassFreddie Rhone
Drums (programming)Lionel Randolph
Drums (programming)Freddie Rhone
KeyboardsLionel Randolph
GuitarWah Wah Watson
KeyboardsFreddie Rhone

10 Wait A Minute

BassKerry Turman
DrumsPerry Wilson
GuitarGreg Moore
KeyboardsVictor Carstarphen
SaxBrandon Fields
Background VocalsAlice Echols
Background VocalsLynn Fiddmont-Linsey

11 Celebrate

BassHorace Coleman
Drums (programming)Richard Young
Electric PianoCirocco
ProgrammingRussell Burt
SaxScott Mayo

Liner Notes

Producer – Alton Stewart (Tracks 1, 5)
Producer – Barry Eastmond (Tracks 2, 3)
Producer – Steve Lindsey (Tracks 4, 6, 7)
Producer – Trevor Lawrence, Freddie Rhone (Track 8)
Producer – Ron Tyson (Track 9)
Producer – Otis Williams, Victor Carstarphen (Track 10)
Producer – Cirocco (Track 11)
Producer (Additional) – Khris Kellow (Track 6)
Producer (Additional) – Johnny Britt (Track 11)
Co-producer – Bob Farrell (Track 9)
Producer (Executive) – Otis Williams, Zack Vaz
Arranged By – Alton Stewart (Tracks 1, 5)
Arranged By – Barry Eastmond (Tracks 2, 3)
Arranged By – Steve Lindsey (Tracks 4, 6, 7)
Arranged By – Trevor Lawrence, Freddie Rhone (Track 8)
Arranged By – Ron Tyson (Track 9)
Arranged By – Otis Williams, Victor Carstarphen (Track 10)
Arranged By – Cirocco (Track 11)
Arranged By (Rhythm) – Eric Rehl (Track 2)
Arranged By (Strings) – David Campbell (Tracks 4, 7)
Arranged By (Strings) – Lionel Randolph, Freddie Rhone (Track 8)
Arranged By (Vocals) – Johnny Britt (Track 10)
Engineer – Ray Hayden (Track 12)
Mixed By – John Van Nest (Tracks 1, 5, 6)
Mixed By – Roey Shamir (Track 2)
Mixed By – Earl Cohen (Track 3)
Mixed By – Leanne Ungar (Tracks 4, 7)
Mixed By – Bob Tucker (Tracks 8, 10)
Mixed By – Ron Tyson (Track 9)
Mixed By – Bobby Brooks (Track 11)
Recorded By – Bob Tucker (Tracks 1, 3, 5, 8, 10)
Recorded By – Rick Clifford (Tracks 1, 5)
Recorded By – Earl Cohen (Tracks 2, 3)
Recorded By – Airiq Anest (Tracks 4, 6, 7)
Recorded By – Elliott Peters, Leanne Ungar, Richard Kaplan (Tracks 4, 7)
Recorded By – Richard Cottrell (Track 4)
Recorded By – Gabe Veltri (Track 6)
Recorded By – Greg Grill, Joe McGrath (Track 9)
Recorded By – Brad Buxer, Peter McCabe, Tracy Chisholm (Track 11)
Recorded By (Assistant) – James Kuoriak (Track 2)
Recorded By (Assistant) – Otis Williams, Victor Carstarphen (Track 10)

Art Direction – Stephen Meltzer
Design – Kaie Wellman
Photography By – Aaron Rapoport

Phonographic Copyright (p) Motown Record Company, L.P.
Copyright (c) Motown Record Company, L.P.