1989 Tim Finn – Tim Finn

Tim Finn is the self-titled album by New Zealand singer/songwriter Tim Finn. After having little success with his previous album Big Canoe, Tim signed up with Capitol Records, for which he released 3 albums.


1  Young Mountain (Mitchell Froom; Tim Finn) 04:19
2  Not Even Close (Tim Finn) 04:19
3  How’m I Gonna Sleep (Tim Finn) 03:56
4  Parihaka (Tim Finn) 04:19
5  Tears Inside (Tim Finn) 04:03
6  Birds Swim Fish Fly (Tim Finn) 03:25
7  Suicide On Downing St (Tim Finn) 03:32
8  Show A Little Mercy (Tim Finn) 04:01
9  Crescendo (Tim Finn) 04:17
10  Been There Done That (Tim Finn) 04:07



BassTony Levin
DrumsJerry Marotta
GuitarDavid Rhodes
GuitarNeil Finn
GuitarTim Pierce
GuitarTim Finn
KeyboardsMitchell Froom
KeyboardsTim Finn
HornsThe Heart Attack Horns
PercussionAlex Acuna
VocalsTim Finn

Liner Notes

Producer – Mitchell Froom
Engineer (Second) – Mike Kloster
Mastered By – Bob Ludwig
Mixed By – Tchad Blake
Recorded By – Tchad Blake

Artwork, Design – SHEd

Mastered At Masterdisk
Recorded At Soundcastle
Recorded At The Sound Factory
Recorded At Ocean Way Recording
Phonographic Copyright (p) Capitol Records, Inc
Copyright (c) Capitol Records, Inc