1988 The Zawinul Syndicate – The Immigrants

The Immigrants is the first album by The Zawinul Syndicate, released in 1988 on CBS.


1  March Of The Lost Children (Joe Zawinul) 04:16
2  Criollo (Joe Zawinul; Rudy Regalado) 04:21
3  Shadow And Light (Joe Zawinul; Richard Page) 05:06
4  King Hip (Joe Zawinul) 05:04
5  No Mercy For Me ( Mercy, Mercy, Mercy ) (Joe Zawinul; David Oliver) 04:29
6  The Devil Never Sleeps (Joe Zawinul) 05:05
7  You Understand (Joe Zawinul) 04:52
8  From Venice To Vienna (Joe Zawinul) 04:39



BassAbraham Laboriel Sr
DrumsCornell Rochester
DrumsAlex Acuna
GuitarScott Henderson
KeyboardsJoe Zawinul
PercussionAlex Acuna
PercussionRudy Regalado
PercussionJoe Zawinul
Background VocalsYari More

Other Musicians

2 Criollo

VocalsAlex Acuna
VocalsRudy Regalado

3 Shadow And Light

VocalsRichard Page

4 King Hip


5 No Mercy For Me ( Mercy, Mercy, Mercy )


7 You Understand

VocalsJoe Zawinul

Liner Notes

Producer – Joe Zawinul
Producer (Executive) – George Butler
Coordinator – Marsha Burns
Engineer – Paul Ericksen
Engineer (Second, Mixing) – Jim Champagne
Engineer (Second, Re-mixing) – Chris Fuhrman
Engineer (Second, Tracking) – Liz Cluse
Mastered By – Ken Perry
Mixed By – Paul Ericksen
Technician – Ralph Skelton

Art Direction – Tony Lane, Nancy Donald
Design – David Coleman
Illustration – Lou Beach

Engineered At CBS Studios, Los Angeles
Mastered At K Disc Mastering
Recorded At –Soundcastle
Recorded At The Music Room
Phonographic Copyright (p) CBS Records Inc
Copyright (c) CBS Records Inc