2020 Wayne Krantz – Write Out Your Head

Write Out Your Head is an album by guitarist Wayne Krantz, released in 2020 on Abstract Logix.

Wayne Krantz is an American guitarist and composer. He has performed and recorded with Steely Dan, Michael Brecker, Donald Fagen, Billy Cobham, Chris Potter, David Binney, and Carla Bley. Since the early 1990s has focused primarily on his solo career, mostly as the leader of a trio.


1  Kulturny (Wayne Krantz) 03:46
2  Well-Spoken Astronaut (Wayne Krantz) 03:42
3  Xandea (Wayne Krantz) 05:06
4  High 70S (Wayne Krantz) 04:00
5  Write Out Your Head (Wayne Krantz) 04:28
6  Ride (Wayne Krantz) 02:47
7  Hello World (Wayne Krantz) 03:45
8  Magic 44 (Wayne Krantz) 03:24



DrumsKeith Carlock
GuitarWayne Krantz
RhodesWayne Krantz
SaxChris Potter
PercussionGabriela Anders
VocalsGabriela Anders

Other Musicians

1 Kulturny

BassOrlando Le Fleming

2 Well-Spoken Astronaut

BassPino Palladino

3 Xandea

BassWill Lee

4 High 70S

BassOrlando Le Fleming

5 Write Out Your Head

BassWill Lee

6 Ride

BassPino Palladino

7 Hello World

BassWill Lee

8 Magic 44

BassTim Lefebvre

Liner Notes

Producer – Wayne Krantz
Edited By – Wayne Krantz
Mastered By – Jared Hunter
Mixed By – Jared Huner

Design – Jun Nunez
Photography – Marley Krantz